Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Great Buckingham Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableAug 21, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Our terrace is located on a quiet & leafy street in the Surry Hills area with a Redfern postcode. We have an internal laundry, an outdoor courtyard, & shared living room. It's a great location for a young professional or someone who works in the CBD.

This is the master bedroom; it's carpeted, has a large built in mirrored wardrobe, and 2 French doors that lead out onto a private balcony overlooking the street.

As for furniture; it's furnished with a Queen size bed + 1y.o. mattress, a bookcase, armchair, bedside tables, lamps etc.

The balcony has a table with 2 chairs, and a deck chair for lounging around in. It's an amazing & quiet spot to relax after a long day at work.

The terrace is located 10 minutes walk from Central Station. The suburb features Redfern Park, Prince Alfred Park + Pool, cafes, bakeries, restaurants & pubs. Woolworths is a 6 minute walk from our doorstep, or Coles at the Surry Hills Shopping Centre is 8 minutes walk.

I'm overseas and renting my room remotely, I don't have plans on returning to Sydney, I'm looking for someone long term that can make this amazing terrace their home. The housemates will be doing the viewing for me. The current tenant is moving to rent privately with his partner.

The current housemates are flexible and available to arrange a time to view the room. We're clean and respectful, easy-going and social. We enjoy BBQ's and a good time together when possible.

Feel free to message me with any questions.
The room is available for 1 person only: if you're a couple the rent will increase.
Smoking ok outdoors.
Additional $30 weekly bill expenses which include gas, electricity, water, fast unlimited internet and cleaner for shared areas like living room, bathrooms etc.

Suzanna on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Suzanna
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

MjølnerClose by
NookieClose by
Bottlemart Express - Surry HotelClose by
Abdul’s RestaurantClose by
Vietnamese Healthy RollsClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Chalmers St before Cleveland StClose by
Elizabeth St at Goodlet StClose by
Elizabeth St at Cooper StClose by
Cleveland St near Pitt StClose by
Chalmers St opp Belvoir StClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Lin-k Mixed BusinessClose by
Fatima's Mini MarketClose by
Belvoir Mini Market3 min walk
EzyMart5 min walk
Philadelphia Convenience7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Redfern13 min walk
Central13 min walk
Museum Station25 min walk

Nearest Universities

University of Technology Sydney, City15 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney19 min walk
The University of New South Wales, COFA23 min walk