Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Croydon, Melbourne.

Surrey Road West, Croydon, Melbourne

2 rooms for rent



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$177
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi all.

My name is Dylan and I have a room for rent at the flat I am renting as my house mate is moving out . The room is a good size of 2.8 x 3.8m and that doesn't include the built in robe.

I am fine with couples and the rent for that will be $ 420pcm each :)

It is in a great location wedged between the Maroondah Highway (Off Croydon Road) and Croydon Station (8min walk, I timed it haha)

It is also within walking distance from the main street of Croydon with shops and gyms and 10 mins from Croydon Central shopping centre.

The unit itself is fully furnished (apart from the room) . It is at the rear of a lot of flats and its a very quiet, neat and tidy area and unit with lots of trees everywhere. Neighbours are also very nice and there is parking off street available.

The bill amounts are as follows and are pretty close estimates for a month as I have only been here since November.

Elec: $50
Internet $30

There is no water bill as its included in the rent.

So a bit about myself.. I am a town planner / Landscape Architect at the Lilydale Council and I consider myself to be very clean, very easygoing and considerate to house mates, i have been share housing for over 10 years (with both males and females) so I know how it all works. I like video games, sci fi and music of the alternative variety but also enjoy football (soccer) and gardening its a bit of a strange juxtaposition I know.

In a potential house mate(s), I would like someone who is clean and is fine with sharing cleaning of the unit and has stable income. Other than that, like I said, I am very easy going so not fussed about shared interests.

Oh I should mention I have an indoor/outdoor cat who will stay out of your room of course, but yes there is a cat here which means I cant accept any more pets as much as Id love to, she doesn't get along well with other animals ahah.

Other than that, check out the photos and if this is somewhere you might be interested in please send me a message.



Oh there is only one room available. For some reason the add says two.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.