Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in The Gap, Brisbane.

Waterworks Road, The Gap, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We are looking for someone to share a large and luxurious home in The Gap.

This home includes beautiful views of the surrounding leafy suburbs and inner city of Brisbane. The price includes all expenses and Wifi. The home is a well built brick and timber home with slate tile floors and clean carpeting. The bedroom includes high ceilings and lots of windows, a ceiling fan and lighting and private entry onto shared balcony. The blue tiled and timber bathroom includes a tub and separate toilet. The bathroom is shared, although very rarely will anyone be using it.

The bedroom can be furnished or unfurnished based on your needs.

The home includes tropical gardens around the property, a salt water pool, ample lounge areas, brick fireplace, washing machine and laundry room, and fully equipped kitchen. Also room to do some gardening if you have a green thumb.

There are two friendly cats who live here, however, no more pets allowed.

Ample street parking available and public transport right out front, an easy 20 minute ride to the CBD or 5 minutes to shops.

This is a great location to live if you are into cycling, running or just enjoying the outdoors as we are close to many beautiful trails, swimming in nearby Enoggera Reservoir and mountain and road cycling.

2 weeks bond to move in. Option to be on the lease open to discussion based on your circumstances.

A bit about us ~
We are two full time professionals, a yoga teacher and one in the bike industry, who are active and live a healthy lifestyle. Some things we enjoy... cooking, being outdoors, being animal lovers, enjoying a quiet afternoon on the couch with a good book, gardening and generally staying fit. We don't watch much television and are looking for someone who enjoys the same sort of life style of healthy and conscious living. We also keep the house tidy, and are looking for someone who generally cleans up after themselves.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Waterworks Rd at Parkdale near Petmar stClose by
Waterworks Rd at Petmar St, stop 453 min walk
Petmar St at Petmar Street South, stop 443 min walk
Petmar St at Petmar Street North, stop 437 min walk
The Gap park 'n' ride7 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Hilder Road, stop 468 min walk
School Rd at Bogunda St, stop 459 min walk
School Rd at Woongarra St, stop 4410 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Green Tree Frog Cafe15 min walk
Bean & Gone café15 min walk
7-Eleven The Gap15 min walk
Siam Garden15 min walk
Siam Garden Thai Restaurant16 min walk
Normanby Hotel22 min walk
Subway® Restaurant28 min walk
McDonald's28 min walk
The Gap Chinese Kitchen29 min walk
Kebab & Coffee Hut29 min walk
+ Show more