Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Creswick Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We have a room available for a single in our lovely Footscray home. Our place is fully furnished, and the spare room has built in robes and a double bed and comfy mattress already. There are two toilets (so you will have your own toilet), and one shared bathroom with a shower. The house also has a cute loft which we have a sofa bed in and will be a sweet movie room once we haul our heavy af tv up the stairs. We have lots of books and are house proud - you should be too! There is a small courtyard/garden with a burgeoning passionfruit vine, a rhubarb plant, mint, and some other herbs sprouting about the place. If you like gardening, feel free to tend to it! The front of the house is super cute with a small table and chairs on the porch and rosemary and lavender plants.
5 min walk to tram stop (82 into footscray)
7 min walk to bus route into city or footscray station
14 min walk to middle footscray station
10 min walk to our local cafe West 48
15 min walk to 8bit burgers and Honeycomb hideout bar/pizza place

We are: a couple, this year Nic is 25 and Ellen 26. Nic works as a content strategist at a marketing agency, and Ellen is a full time publishing masters student. We enjoy films and music, good conversation over beers, netflix, ABC and SBS. We are both mainly vegetarians except for some seafood here and there (though we don't mind if you are not). Generally we do our own thing for dinner, but you're welcome to enjoy Nic's mexican feasts/ the occasional house mate dinner and drinks is a bit nice, isn't it.
We are considerate and friendly and want our housemate to be someone that we can each get along with separately, and for them to feel comfortable and at home.

We have a dog: Rudi is a 2 year old GBGV (google it) who is very friendly, and a typical hound dog who sleeps a lot. So you must love dogs, or at least like them a good deal, and be prepared to do simple things such as: put him outside if you are leaving the house, let him inside when you get home and no one else is around.

Rent is paid monthly in advance!
Bills are split evenly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.