Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Hayward Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

THE HOUSE:
Our house is a recently refurbished Queenslander with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and 3 toilets. The room comes unfurnished and easily fits a queen bed (with plenty of room for activities!). The rest of the house comes fully furnished. However, if you have any furniture we can easily find a spot for it or store it under the house. There is plenty of on street parking (with a residents permit on game days). You would be sharing a bathroom with only one other person. We have air-con in the living room and your room has a massive ceiling fan that does the trick in summer.

We are in a great location with a bunch of cool cafes, bars and restaurants nearby on Given Terrace. It’s also a quick commute to the city with the 61 city glider just up the road, or a bus into the city that stops just next door. Alternatively, it’s a 30 minute walk into the city and only a 10 minute walk to Suncorp stadium.

BILLS:
All bills are split equally between the 3 of us.
Internet: unlimited $70/month ($23pp)
Gas: approx. $150/quarter ($50pp)
Electricity: approx. $200/quarter ($65pp)
Gardening: approx. $55/6 weeks ($18pp)
Water: included in rent

THE HOUSEMATES:
I am 21 years old and moved to Brisbane at the beginning of this year after graduating uni with a degree in IT. My housemate Steph is a 26 year old chemical engineer and also moved to Brisbane this year. We both work full time in our fields with fairly regular hours during the week and occasionally travel for work. Ideally we are after someone close in age with a similar timetable who is clean, friendly and always up for a chat.

If you have any questions or would like to come and have a look around, don't hesitate to message me :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.