Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Clara Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Beautiful two-storey house in AMAZING location - literally a 4 minute walk to the centre of South Yarra and Chapel Street, 350m to Woolworths, 600m to South Yarra station. As close to everything as you'd want yet tucked down a safe, mostly quiet, leafy street. Very much the best of both worlds.

THE HOUSE: Modern inside. Polished wooden floorboards in large downstairs area, with gas-fired log heater. Huge kitchen with gas cooking, dishwasher and plenty of storage and bench space. Modern, large shared bathroom with bath. Washing machine but no dryer. Central vacuum system. Some shared longer-term storage space available in garage. Outside entertaining area. Security gate and alarm system.

THE ROOM: Large with its own little French doors opening to a small balcony, overlooking leafy street. Electric wall heater (because Melbourne), luxury curtains. TWO built-in robes, one with drawers and shelves, enormous space for hanging clothes, shoes, storage, etc. Potentially room for a very small desk in a nook. Unfurnished. Two pricing options:

1. Without car space
$275 per week, or $1192 per calendar month. Bond $1100. On-street permit parking available.

2. With car space
$290 per week, or $1256 per calendar month. Bond $1160. Car space is off-street (not secure) in front of the garage. Convenience factor high.

Both exclude bills ($20pm internet; also gas and electricity).

SHARING WITH: Two full-time legends, both 28, male and female. Two journalists, ex-Sydney and ex-Adelaide. Reasonably quiet at home, respectful house, common areas kept very clean.

YOU: Male or female, 25-35, working full-time, no pets. Not a party animal, someone who would consider themselves on the cleaner side. No couples sorry.

Message me to line up a viewing. Includes free cup of tea.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.