Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Sydney.

Oxford Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

***the room will not be furnished, however the rest of the house is fully furnished :)***

Hi, we are Katie (28 - native Aussie) and Johnny (30 - adopted Aussie Citizen). We are both professionals working in Sydney and are looking for a lovely housemate to join us in our brand new renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom New York style split level apartment smack bang in the heart of the Paddington action. We have been housemates for a few months ourselves and have just moved in to the new space and are looking for a lovely new housemate to join us.

The apartment is very light and airy, open plan living, and has bucket loads of character (think high ceilings, and a sunny roof terrace with panoramic views of the city and the water), and is so well placed between Underwood and William Streets. The house is already very nicely furnished, but we are more than welcome to accommodate more good taste, and comes with brand new kitchen, fridge, bathrooms, smart TV and Internet. The layout provides a great blend of space and privacy. Oh, forgot to mention we have a nicely hidden internal laundry with separate washer and dryer.

You can enjoy all that Paddington has to offer right on the doorstep; shops, pubs, markets, and parks a plenty and easy transport links plus plenty of on street parking.

We have both been brought up to take pride in our home, we enjoy living in a clean and friendly place, are happy go lucky types (without being annoying!!). We are like most young(ish) professionals, we enjoy a healthy and active life, including eating out (this is Sydney right!!!) and socialising with friends.

The room available is a spacious unfurnished double, with the exclusion of a brand new tallboy which is yours if you like.

We are looking to have catch-ups with interested parties this week and next.

PS - please excuse the poor quality phone captured photos! doh

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.