Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gregory Street, South Coogee, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$335
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Ocean views, extra large room, built in wardrobes, direct balcony access, awesome house doggo.

Hi Everyone,

One of our lovely housemates is moving out so we are looking for someone to move in to our idyllic 5-bedroom home in South Coogee at the beginning of December. The house is newly renovated (with 2 bathrooms and a separate loo), ocean views and a sweet balcony overlooking Lurline Bay.

We’re keeping the chills at bay with gas cooking and heating. Our little family includes our newest addition a Lab x Border Collie puppy Eva, she is house trained and very well behaved.

With a large front and back yard (including BBQ area, Spit-roast, Outdoor fireplace and large veggie/herb garden), it’s a short walk to either Coogee or Maroubra Beach (we’re smack bang in the middle of both) and regular busses are about 150 metres away.
We are four friends in our mid to late twenties and work long hours (full time) most of the week. As a result, we expect our prospective flatmates to be considerate of this and keep noise to a minimum during the week. Whilst we’re keen for a sneaky beverage after work, Weekend BBQs and occasional party nights, we aren’t looking to be party central.

A bit about us (Tom, Jackson, Jill and Amy) – Tom’s a local, enjoys long walks on the beach, using power tools and long philosophical debates. Jackson is a Queenslander who grew up on a yacht, yeah go figure. Jill is an Irish lass but has long called Australia home , she works as a midwife and is the definition of chilled out and loves a few relaxed beers over some good conversation. Last but not least that brings us to Amy, our newest addition to the house. She works in media, grew up in Sydney and is always around to bake some tasty treats or just hang out and watch basically any cooking or dating show on TV.

So to more serious business, we have one room to lease and we are looking for someone who is looking to stay for a minimum of 9 months, I'm afraid that means back-packers are not going to be our ideal candidate. We want to find a good fit for the house and have them stay for a while at least. Additionally, with 5 people normally living in the house, although it is large, we aren't looking to have a couple as we feel it would become just that little bit too crowded so apologies to you guys too!

Room details are:
- Bedroom #1 on the plan: $335 p/w plus bills
- Extra Large double room with direct ocean views.
- Extra large built in wardrobe
- Direct balcony access from room.
- Polished timber floors and freshly painted walls.

Bills are relatively cheap with average usage prices of:
- Gas about $20 per person per quarter.
- Internet $36 per quarter.
- Water at about $30 per quarter
- Electricity at approx $100 per quarter.

Looking forward to hearing from you Jill, Jackson, Amy and Tom x

Tom on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Tom
Online 9 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Malabar Rd opp Mermaid Av3 min walk
Malabar Rd near Mermaid Av3 min walk
Malabar Rd near Torrington Rd4 min walk
Moverly Rd near Bryne Av4 min walk
Malabar Rd opp Liguria St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Chook Depot4 min walk
Rocketboy Pizza Maroubra4 min walk
The Lion and Buffalo7 min walk
Bistro On The Greens8 min walk
cafe Francaise10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Four Square Food Store Maroubra16 min walk
EzyMart23 min walk
The Greener Grocer Maroubra25 min walk
ME Hayman & T Hayman25 min walk
Wing Lee Supermarket26 min walk
+ Show more