Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Southey Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

All female flat
Students accepted

*Please note - for female applicants and minimum 6 months only*
Charming Art Deco Apartment (fully furnished) in Elwood. Floor boards throughout featuring a generous living area with an ornamental fireplace and split system, leading through to an updated galley style kitchen. Central hallway offers a European laundry.

This apartment is only moments away from Elwood Village, Elwood Beach, St Kilda, Acland St, St Kilda Botanical Gardens and bike paths along the beach that lead to either the city or Brighton Beach boxes.

Public transport is a convenient 10 mins away with the 67, 16 and 96 Tram which takes you to the city (in approx. 30min), a little further along for Ripponlea Station or several bus routes.

Privately positioned, a quiet and cosy room which enjoys beautiful sunlight throughout the day. Floorboards and white plantation shutters for a European feel. Fits a DOUBLE bed only and side table comfortably. Beautiful floor to ceiling, white timber built in robes installed recently.
Electricity, gas and Internet bills to be split evenly.
(Internet incl. TV with Apple, STAN and Netflix - $50 p/m each.)
Water is included in rent.

Hello, I am working full-time as a Store Manager in the city. Relatively active and social and not much of a home body. I love this area - taking every opportunity to jog along the beach, bike riding, yoga, dining and meeting up with friends who also live in this area. Occasionally I do look forward to a little downtime at home with a good film.

It would be great to share with a like minded female professional who enjoys living in a clean, tidy and cheerful home - who is considerate, respectful and enjoys sharing a chat and hanging out with the occasional wine or two! I'm not much of a cook except for a healthy salad/ dish or perhaps the odd experimental dinner in.
If you have any questions, I'm more than happy to hear from you!
*please note, I would require 1 month rent in advance.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.