Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cheltenham, Melbourne.

Merton Close, Cheltenham, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Fully furnished bedroom for rent with queen size bed, double built-in wardrobe and additional bedside tables and chest of drawers with ceiling fan. Linen supplied if required. 3 bedroom house to share with one other mature female (age 47) with dogs. Must be a dog lover as they are inside dogs. Pets are welcome, however a cat would be a problem because of my dogs (not fair for the cat). Any dog that comes to the property must be up-to-date and have Vet Certification for worming, flea's and vaccinations, non-aggressive, house-trained and well socialised.

Large bathroom with vanity basin, shower, double spa bath and toilet with a second toilet located in the laundry. Large outdoor undercover decking with 4 burner gas BBQ, bar fridge, sink, cupboards, outdoor heating and outdoor furniture. Established gardens & flower beds. Basic house cleaning provided weekly. Yard, lawn and gardens maintained by owner.

Main lounge has gas heater and more electric heaters are available if needed. The two separate lounge area's each have reverse cycle air conditioning. Large comfy lounges and coffee tables in both lounge rooms.

House is situated in a very quiet and private location within Cheltenhams Golden Triangle. It is also located within close proximity to the beach, Southland, Cheltenham Main Street and Cheltenham train station.
House is currently undergoing some renovations (upgrade of kitchen). Polished Tasmanian Oak timber floor boards throughout.

Seeking an honest, reliable, independent, mature, responsible, clean & tidy housemate. Prefer female, no couples thanks. This is NOT a party house, so no unemployed or party people need apply. Strictly NO smoking on property at all (inside and out) including any visitors. Be prepared to supply references and pass Police and credit checks.

To enquire about the room, please contact me with your email and mobile details. I can then email you more pics of the house and can chat some more. We can then organise to meet up and move forward.

More details coming soon...Large rear covered decking
Good size front and back yard for dogs
Pet friendly - dogs inside & outside
Formal lounge, dining and separate large family room
Secure fencing for dogs
Large bathroom with double spa bath
Polished tasmanian oak timber floorboards
Additional second toilet in laundry
3min walk or 200mtr to bus stop which will take you to trainCeiling fan in room
Built-in wardrobe
Bedside tables and side tables included
Queen bed linen if needed
Dishwasher
Washing machine & dryer

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.