Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Killara, Sydney.

Pacific Highway, Killara, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi, I'm currently looking for someone to occupy my room in a bright, friendly share house in Sydney's upper-north shore for up to two months whilst I'm overseas, from the 26th of August until the 12th of October.

You'll be sharing with Maxine (24) a photographer and swim instructor, Michael (24) a graphic designer and Simba (age undisclosed) a cat.

The unit is a ten minute walk from Killara station and within a 10 minute drive down the Pacific Highway to Chatswood. It's quite close to Macquarie University and situated near several bus-stops if you don't have a car. If you do, underground parking is available.

The place has been renovated in the past two years. It's bright, clean and has new wooden floors throughout. It's a 10-12 minute walk to Killara Station, with shops just down the road and underground parking.

The room has large built-in wardrobes (which will be emptied for your use), ducted air-conditioning and a comfortable queen-sized bed.

We have a dishwasher, because washing by hand is for chumps, and air conditioning throughout the unit because fans are, surprisingly, also for chumps. Our balcony overlooks the yards of Killara's wealthy elite, so we can watch the neighbour's dogs and envy them for their sweet life of eating and sleeping all day.

Your share of the rent would be $190, which includes all utilities (water, gas, electricity and unlimited internet).

We're looking for someone in their mid 20s to early 30s, with a job, or a trust fund, or offshore holdings. Whatever gets the rent paid on time. We're pretty friendly and easygoing and ask only that you obey a simple rule. Treat the house and your housemates with respect, clean up after yourself. Everything else is negotiable.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.