Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lilyfield, Sydney.

Lilyfield Road, Lilyfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

** PET FRIENDLY**

Room available in a Pet Friendly house in a perfect location in Lilyfield. I am unfortunately leaving the house as I am doing a long term stint house sitting.

The Area - The house is minutes’ walk from the light rail, 15 minutes’ walk from Norton Street and is situated in front of the Leichhardt oval and Leichhardt aquatic centre (Gym, indoor and outdoor pool) with the bay run at your door step.

The Room – The Room is actually the master bedroom in the house – so it’s a very large room with built in wardrobe (I’m a girl and I can’t even fill them!) Light and airy room with loads of room.

The House – The house has one bathroom with toilet and a separate toilet up the back of the house. Sharing a bathroom has never been an issue for any of us as we all work different hours. There is a garden The house comes with washer, dryer, fridge etc. All you will need to worry about is a bed for yourself. We have our own parking space at the back of the house, you will never struggle to get parking. Internet is included in rent and electricity bills come up about $100 per quarter each. We do not pay for water (LL does).

Your Housemates – You will be living with Adam (34) and one other. My other housemate is currently looking for other rooms as he needs to be closer to his Uni and work. Adam works 4 long days a week (10am-10pm usually). Adam is really laid back, enjoys the occasional chat and a drink and is big into X box and Wrestling (boy stuff!).

Available – The room will be available from 15th July. If you would need to move in earlier, you are more than welcome to get in contact with me, I can stay at my sisters if there is a crossover period.

Furnishing – I have a double bed frame which I am more than happy to leave in place for you (you can buy mattresses for around $150 from Ikea which come wrapped up like sleeping bags so no need for a truck or van) I also have a big dresser with a large mirror and storage that I am willing to sell If you’d like to keep it in place.

Conditions – You will have to be happy to sign the lease along with Adam as he cannot hold it on his own (which he currently does – but waiting upon another signature) I believe there is 9-10 months left on the lease, so you would have to commit to at least 10 months in the house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Mary St Near Perry StClose by
Perry St Near Mary StClose by
Norton St Near City-West LinkClose by
Perry St Near Glover St4 min walk
Norton St Near City West Link4 min walk
Perry St Near Emmerick St5 min walk
Lilyfield Rd Near Emmerick St5 min walk
Lilyfield Rd Near Emerick St6 min walk
Norton St Near William St8 min walk
Balmain Rd Near Wharf Rd9 min walk
Balmain Rd Near Helena St9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

SANDY LNClose by
Perry Street CafeClose by
Fork And GrindClose by
Perry's Chinese Take Away4 min walk
Grappa Ristorante e Bar4 min walk
The General & Co. Bayside Cafe6 min walk
Viscardes6 min walk
Castelmola Pizzeria Restaurant7 min walk
Grumpy Bean Cafe8 min walk
Orange Grove Hotel8 min walk
The Local Press9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

G&M Corner ShopClose by
IGA Lilyfield15 min walk
Friendly Grocer16 min walk
Friendly grocer lchrdt17 min walk
IGA Leichhardt17 min walk
Norton St Grocer23 min walk
Dollar King23 min walk
Trim's Fresh24 min walk
ALDI Leichhardt24 min walk
Woolworths Leichhardt Marketplace24 min walk
Coles Supermarkets25 min walk
+ Show more