Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fairfield, Brisbane.

Luya, Fairfield, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 week
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Includes bills. Live with female owner. One room for one person working full time in historic Queensland home. Bills included - electricity, gas, water and wireless internet. The rent is cheap because our neighbours include a group of six students. They are mostly quiet, but not always! They are really nice people, but with Queenslanders, noise travels. Just the sounds of people having fun!

The house is a Queenslander, which means it has historic significance. It is a timber home with wood paneled walls. There is a flat downstairs. Upstairs there is just the owner - me! I am a meat-eating environmentalist into live music, social justice, running, kayaking, hiking, cycling and Triple J.The house is TV-Free.

You would share a very large deck, large living area, bathroom and kitchen. Your bedroom is a sunroom, which means there are very many windows. These are covered with lovely cedar timber slat blinds. The room measures 4 metres by 3 metres, which means it is a decent size (but no storage). There is a comfortable Queen bed, small table, chair, shelves and clothes rack.

The house is in a very safe area. Please text in the first instance with background details like your age and occupation/travel plans etc. Many thanks for considering my lovely home! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.