Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Flemington, Melbourne.

Farnham, Flemington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Large bright room to rent in the inner city area of Flemington, very close to the city, Melbourne University and Melbourne hospitals. It's a great location - under 5kms from the city and close to public transport (two tram lines and two train lines). The place is on a beautiful and quiet tree lined street, easily walkable to shops, cafes and pubs etc.

The room is a large double and can fit a double bed, bedside table and decent sized desk. It's $210 per week and can come with a double bed if needed. The place is a two bedroom townhouse with a small court yard. We also have a second lounge room and tv, so you'd have your own space and more privacy than normal.

A little about us...

You'd be sharing with a couple who are both early 30s. One is 9 - 5 office worker and the other works at a school and is away a couple of nights a week. We're relaxed and easy going and we tend be pretty independent and do our own thing, although we'd never say no to a chat and a laugh after work.

We've been sharing for quite a few years, so we also know the ins and outs of living with people and we try to make it as easy as possible as we're a couple. We also have a cat. Although he's incredibly cuddly with us, he tends to stay out of other people's way, so you would likely never see him anyway.

Room is available from 1 August 2016. It can be furnished if needed.

$210 per week ($910 per calendar month, plus a bond which is one month rent. Total = $1820 upfront).

Sorry, we're not looking for couples.

Feel free to get in touch with any questions or to arrange a time to take a look.

Oh and the outside and room pictures are of a neighbour's place, but ours are completely identical in size and look.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Supermarkets

Ascot MarketClose by
Organic Wholefoods Flemington6 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza10 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington10 min walk
Lai V10 min walk
KFL Supermarket11 min walk
Cheaper Buy Miles12 min walk
IGA Travancore12 min walk
Little Garden Cafe16 min walk
Azuleijo16 min walk
Kensington Foodwise22 min walk
Kensington Cellars22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sugar SkullsClose by
So & So3 min walk
Phat Milk3 min walk
Tickity Boo4 min walk
Red Rooster Ascot Vale7 min walk
Ali's Jumbo Kebab7 min walk
Cafe Body & Soul8 min walk
Pizza Hut Flemington8 min walk
Sticky Sweets8 min walk
The Laurel Hotel8 min walk
Pepper9 min walk
Trinity Bakehouse9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Wellington St/Mt Alexander Rd #26 3 min walk
Mount Alexander College/Mt Alexander Rd #25 4 min walk
Essendon Tram Depot/Mt Alexander Rd #27 5 min walk
Middle St/Mt Alexander Rd #28 9 min walk
Mooltan St/Mt Alexander Rd #24 9 min walk
Newmarket 10 min walk
Wellington St/Racecourse Rd #25 11 min walk
Newmarket Plaza/Racecourse Rd #26 11 min walk
Victoria St/Racecourse Rd #24 12 min walk
Collett St/Racecourse Rd #24 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Canterbury St/Ascot Vale Rd 12 min walk
Kent St/Ascot Vale Rd 12 min walk
Dover St/Ascot Vale Rd 13 min walk
Ascot St/Ascot Vale Rd 13 min walk
Auckland Lane/Cade Way 14 min walk
Edinburgh St/Ascot Vale Rd 14 min walk
Middle St/Ascot Vale Rd 15 min walk
Stuart St/Ormond Rd 17 min walk
Ormond Park/Ormond Rd 17 min walk
Mt Alexander Rd/Ormond Rd 18 min walk
+ Show more