Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Doreen Street, Vale Park, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

**VIEW 5-6pm TODAY OR TOMORROW - please phone or text to arrange**

**One big, sunny room available NOW - $175/week all inclusive.**

**Rental durations negotiable**

This very comfortable, clean and large share house is just 6km from the city.

***With the help of a regular professional cleaner, this home is maintained in a clean and comfortable state for the comfort and welfare of everyone… please, only apply if you too have good standards of cleanliness and tidiness.***

Rent covers ALL utilities PLUS WiFi, fortnightly professional cleaning of common areas, garden maintenance and household supplies.

All bedding, linen and towels are also supplied....

Yes - this place is a good deal, which is why it's popular.

The house is located in a quiet, tree-lined street in Vale Park, adjacent Walkerville.

It's close to shops, cafes, a great 24 hour gym/basketball courts/tennis courts and supermarkets and a 5 minute walk to the bus stop.

Buses take just 10 minutes to get into the city.

The scenic linear park river trail (which runs through the city all the way to the coast) is also just a short walk away ... a perfect place to walk, ride bikes and unwind.

You'll enjoy a very comfortable bedroom with ducted heating and cooling, individual locks and all furnishings (double beds, wardrobes, desks etc).

A DVD/CD player is available for shared entertainment in the lounge.

There's a fully equipped modern kitchen (with allocated pantry and fridge space - three fridges), two bathrooms, a spacious garden and a private courtyard for outside dining.

Only responsible, mature, non-smoking adults need apply. Strictly non-smoking household.

The landlords (a professional married couple) live nearby and have successfully managed this place for more than ten years. Any maintenance issues are promptly attended.

You are welcome to talk with current tenants to get the lowdown on why this is a great place to stay!


Current household is all male aged mid 20s to mid 30s. Two Adelaide Uni students + three professionals. All nice, respectful people and easy to get along with. Everyone is also very busy with work and study commitments so it is very rare for everyone to be home at the same time. We would like someone who understands share house living, which means cleaning up after ourselves when using common areas, not playing loud music or making loud noise late at night and respecting each other's private belongings. We have never had any serious issues at this house and we want to keep it harmonious!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.