Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Grandview, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$138
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Must Love Dogs :) House of fully cooperative pescatarian almost vegetarians seeks friendly vegetarian [or almost] person with well-established domestic skillset.

A spacious north-facing room [sunny in winter, shady in summer] in a nice leafy street. Close to public transport- 1 minute's walk to the 75 tram and 3 minutes walk to the Alamein train line. 27 minutes to the city by train. An easy trip direct to Hawthorn or Burwood.

This is a really old house and well-lived-in, so built-in-robes and general shininess are not applicable, though the kitchen is super-clean. Also, being an old-fashioned house that is a bit country-like, there's a really nice garden that gets happier when people go outside and enjoy it and that we all share in keeping nice according to sustainable principles. Organic, totally toxin-free, since 20 years. Garden lovers and handypersons are adored here!

You'll be sharing with a friendly person/people who are perhaps not party animals but who love to cook and dine together with conversation- and occasionally a beer/wine- and a giggle nevertheless. A nice balance of social and cocooning downtime.

Seeking a sensible, open, honest and sociable person familiar with life in a house as opposed to a flat or apartment, and who appreciates a real home. Ideally a gainfully employed person who would prefer to keep it to two of us, but open to suggestion; tell me what you think. With the right third person it could also be nice, and it would stay this cheap. Age is no issue whether you're young or old. If you're shy that's fine. 'Sociable' here doesn't mean partaay; it means sharing and caring.

There is a bike track to the city nearby that goes along creeks and through parks. Cafes and shops are close by. If you like open spaces and nature there are three big parks in easy walking distance. It's peaceful here. A great atmos for study or general chilling. Lots of books and art. You can come home and really be cosy and relax. This is a home. Life is Now. Lets enjoy it!

Share bills, a month's security deposit. Standard mod cons; washing machine, 70 or 80 Gb ADSL2+ internet, microwave. There is a bath if you are enough of a hippy to not mind that it's in the garden :)

Please send a short, easy message with phone number- don't go to trouble- telling us how you like to live. Please don't mention 'inspection' though, and we promise not to 'interview' you. Thanks :) Looking forward to meeting you.Beautiful garden
Creative, literate, down-to-earthBeautiful pets

Contact Ned
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Train Stations

Grandview Ave/Toorak Rd #54 Close by
Oberwyl Rd/Toorak Rd #54 Close by
Through Rd/Toorak Rd #55 ~ 3 min walk
Lithgow St/Toorak Rd #53 ~ 3 min walk
Beryl St/Toorak Rd #55 ~ 4 min walk
Highfield Rd/Toorak Rd #53 ~ 4 min walk
Burwood ~ 6 min walk
Barkly St/Toorak Rd #56 ~ 7 min walk
Alfred Rd/Toorak Rd #56 ~ 8 min walk
Summerhill Rd/Toorak Rd #52 ~ 11 min walk
Fairview Ave/Toorak Rd #57 ~ 11 min walk
Queens Pde/Toorak Rd #57 ~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Namaste Bollywood~ 4 min walk
1228 Camberwell C.STORE Milk Bar~ 4 min walk
Saigon Vietnamese Restaurant~ 4 min walk
Ezy Thai Kitchen~ 5 min walk
Le Croissant~ 6 min walk
Coffee & Soul~ 6 min walk
Golden Child Cafe~ 7 min walk
Baba Sus~ 7 min walk
Lulabelle's~ 10 min walk
Cake & Pie Shop The~ 10 min walk
Thai Curry Restaurant~ 10 min walk
Verona 39~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Leo's Fine Food & Wine Supermarket~ 12 min walk
Lea's Supermarket~ 14 min walk
Carl's Culinary Cuts~ 14 min walk
Toorak Road Fruit Market~ 14 min walk
Burwood IGA~ 16 min walk
Random Harvest~ 26 min walk
Fruit Valley~ 26 min walk
Ashburton IGA~ 27 min walk
Fresh Central Fruits~ 27 min walk
NQR Pty Ltd.~ 27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Burwood Hwy/Warrigal Rd ~ 16 min walk
Rosemary Gr/Warrigal Rd ~ 17 min walk
St Benedicts School/Warrigal Rd ~ 17 min walk
Highbury Rd/Warrigal Rd ~ 17 min walk
Through Rd/Joffre St ~ 18 min walk
Lesley St/Warrigal Rd ~ 18 min walk
Wallace Rd/Warrigal Rd ~ 18 min walk
Lewis St/Thomas St ~ 19 min walk
Delmont Private Hospital/Warrigal Rd ~ 19 min walk
+ Show more