Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in NSW this week
searches in Gosford this week

John Whiteway Drive, Gosford, NSW

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  

Listing months in advance. Rooms will be available from August 1st.

What I will have available is a room in a 3 bedroom older style house overlooking Gosford water front.

bedroom is medium to large in size and rent is $185/wk. ($145 room + $40 utilities) All rent includes Foxtel (entertainment, drama and sport), wifi Internet (500gb/month to share between everyone), electricity and water, general house maintenance (lawns cleaning etc) and the use of things like washing machine, dryer, refrigerator, kitchen appliances etc etc. PLEASE NOTE FOR A COUPLE IT WILL BE AN EXTRA $20/WK

Bond: I will require a $560 bond on or before move in day + first 2 weeks rent in advance. Unfortunately this is non negotiable.

Real Estate: The Real Estate (Ray White Gosford) will require an application be submitted. So far they have been a great real estate to me and they will just need to do 100 point ID check to make sure whoever is living in their clients property is above board. Unfortunately this point is also non negotiable

If you can not supply both of the above requirements, please do not apply

A little about me- I am very quiet and like to keep mostly to myself and as such don't have a lot of company around. I do enjoy a quiet drink on the weekend watching the footy. I work all nights so get home after midnight 5 times a week. I have 2 cats that spend time indoors as well as out however bathroom time is always outside so the house never smells like cat (I hate that as much as the next person)

What I'm looking for: I am looking for People who are quiet and respectful and pay their rent on time, every time. I really hate having to chase money. Someone with no criminal record and who doesn't do drugs is an absolute must and someone with a job would also be preferable. No big loud parties either unless otherwise discussed with other housemates.

This place isn't perfect. Its old and has its flaws. (like we cant use the washing machine and dryer at the same time or it will trip the power and the stove heats up really slow but the oven heats up way to much) Despite that, it is very private and peaceful here surrounded by nature and its close to everything with a spectacular view. Plus, all you have to pay is just that 1 weekly payment. Never have to worry about monthly and quarterly bills.

Other information:
- Walking distance to Gosford waterfront, shops and train station and tafe as well as central coast leagues club and central coast stadium.

Tiffany on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Online 4 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Himalayan Herb Nepalese & Indian Restaurant~ 3 min walk
Patty & Buns Milk Bar~ 3 min walk
ReviveR~ 3 min walk
TAFE Campus Canteen~ 3 min walk
Bakers Delight Gosford~ 4 min walk
Tommy's Gosford~ 4 min walk
Alexanders Townhouse~ 5 min walk
Jun Bo Chinese Restaurant~ 5 min walk
Byblos Restaurant & Bar~ 5 min walk
Abbey Cafe~ 5 min walk
Montis Ashore~ 6 min walk
Croissant Bakery~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Mann St At Georgiana Tce~ 3 min walk
Donnison St After Henry Parry Dr~ 5 min walk
Mann St Before Donnison St~ 6 min walk
Donnison St At Ellisa St~ 6 min walk
Mann St At Donnison St~ 6 min walk
Opposite Union Hotel Pacific Hwy~ 7 min walk
Donnison St Before Mann St~ 7 min walk
CC Hwy Before Dane Dr~ 7 min walk
CC Hwy At Masons Pde~ 7 min walk
Mann St At William St Mall~ 8 min walk
Albany St N Opp Henry Wheeler Pl~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Gosford~ 7 min walk
Woolworths Gosford~ 8 min walk
IGA East Gosford~ 21 min walk
Ooomphfresh~ 22 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Gosford Station~ 13 min walk