Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Gadd Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$323
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey, Hey, Lucky for you!
Master room has become available August 7th in a near new townhouse in Northcote. Couples welcome, sorry no animals. You will be on the lease but it is month to month.
Smoking outside only. Short and long term stays considered.

Rooms/ costs:
Master bedroom with en-suite (including bath), reverse cycle air con & BIR $323 p/w plus bond $1000
Bills split evenly p/p (gas, electric, water, internet)

The House:
It's a fully furnished three level townhouse with rooftop terrace. Master is on the third level (unfurnished) as well as one other bedroom, shared living area, kitchen and small balcony on level two. I have a double room on ground floor, also where a single toilet and laundry is kept. Because of the layout it can feel like you have the house to yourself at times, so it's very private but it's also lovely to get together in the kitchen and catch up or watch Netflix in the lounge. There is a rooftop terrace which is great for drying laundry and getting a little sunshine. 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms.

The Location:
The house is located just off St Georges Rd in a quiet street, a hop-skip & jump to the Bird Ave tram and Croxton train station. If you're a biker there is a bike lane that gives you easy access to Brunswick and the CBD. If you have a car, there is free street parking and a couple of off-street visitor spots if you can get them first. Also if you fancy getting in touch with nature or playing local soccer or golf, around the corner is Batman and Mayer Park so it's quite a nice place to relax or socialise. Speaking of socialising, we are 10mins walk to High Street so you can enjoy a night out or the plethora of local cafes on a lazy/ hungover Sunday. In the same vicinity is Northcote plaza with all the essentials chemists, newsagents, Coles or Aldi, deli, green grocer, heath food shops, clothing stores, Kmart and post office.

About me:
I am female, 26 and work full-time at VicRoads. I also dabble in film production and casting. I enjoy being creative and am currently knitting some slippers for the winter. So holla if you need some! I like to go out dancing and usually keep the partying outside the house, but love to have social gatherings that involve food, so dinner parties or movie sessions could be on the cards. I'm originally from the Sunshine Coast, so am pretty relaxed and love the sunshine when it's about. Like to stop and smell the roses but also keen on an adrenaline rush every now and then. My partner Tom works in Sydney and comes to visit once or twice a month. PM me for more info or to inspect.
Josh is our other house mate, he studies and works love basketball and poker. Quiet, considerate and friendly perfect house mate material.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.