Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gaythorne, Brisbane.

Burdekin Street, Gaythorne, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

ONE WEEK FREE RENT :) AT OUR PLACE:

Hi all, we have on offer a light, sunny and breezy carpeted room complete with bed, bedside table, built in wardrobe and bookshelf. We are a professional couple with a 14 year old daughter and verrrry old chihuahua living together in a great big house. We all either study or work fulltime. We have one happy housemate living with us already who both studies and works fulltime and is a pleasure to live with (though blink and you'll miss her - she's usually out!) We have had the pleasure of having the lovely Jenn stay with us, that is until she found her dream job and home up on the sunny North Coast! And now, it's time for our beautiful Italian student to leave us too! She's been here six months but it's time for her to return to her home country - she will be missed! So we will once again have this beautiful room to fill and hope to find someone who is well house trained and able to clean and pick up after themselves. We live quiet but busy lives and love to enjoy a social drink and bbq on a Friday afternoon! We enjoy heading to beach regularly for some downtime and exploring the great outdoors regularly. We are looking for a likeminded individual to share our home with, preferably on a long term basis. We have all the mod-cons one could possibly need including all appliances and kitchen supplies. We also LOVE to cook and, as our other housemates have learned, this means a few yummy meals for you thrown in too on occasion! If you have ANY questions, or would like to arrange an inspection at a mutually convenient time, please do not hesitate to get in touch - we'd love to hear from you! Nat & Waylon

** REFERENCE from Jenn **
I have been staying with Nat, Waylon and family as short term accommodation for the last two months. They are a happy and friendly family who have made me feel so welcome. Everyone does there own thing a lot of the time (it's a quiet environment) but there's usually someone up for a chat at the end of the day. This is a very collaborative household where everyone pitches in to help each other. Would happily stay again! Jenn

Easy and quiet street parking
5 minute walk to train and buses
Lovely full length deck with bbq for entertaining
12 min drive to CBD
Short walk to Brookside Shopping Centre
Coffee Drive-in store on street corner
Very clean furnished room

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.