Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mount Dandenong Rd , Ringwood East, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableDec 1, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

My lovely boyfriend and I are looking for a new housemate. We are in Ringwood, rent is $580 a month with bills split between us.
The house is a super cute three bedroom home, with a big kitchen (gas stove), separate dining room and lounge room, two bathrooms (one will be predominantly yours) and a big deck with pretty garden. The house has ducted heating, two ACs and a fireplace that we haven’t really used – although very pretty.
The room for rent is a private bungalow. It’s large, across the undercover deck and has a locking door etc… It doesn’t have heating or cooling but we have a fan and a portable heater. The house is furnished - you just need bedroom stuff! However we have a mattress you can borrow if you need. If you have any other furniture we can potentially incorporate it in the house!
We do have two dogs (whippets) though so you have to be comfortable with that because they will be comfortable with you (lots of snuggles to be had.)

About us:
I'm Caitlin, I work as a photographer full time. I am often in my room editing or in and out of the house doing jobs, but I'm really friendly. I clean, I'm a vego and cook quite a bit. I drink a lot of tea and enjoy a good video game or tv series, horse riding, dancing and naps.
Chris is my partner in crime. He studies full time and works. He's a pun master and makes me laugh (and cringe, on occasion). He's very friendly and makes great tea!
We have been together for three years. We are social people but definitely appreciate our alone time. We have a few get togethers at the house, but only occasionally, and they’re never crazy. I have hosted a few board game and wine nights – yes, I’m a grandma.

We like to make ourselves approachable so you should know you can come up to us and talk like adults about anything, as we will do the same to you.

The doggos:
Our whippets are still very young, they are SUPER affectionate and always really happy to see you. They are house trained, don’t smell, don’t really bark, and mostly sleep. They can be overexcited when people come around however – we are working on it.

What we are looking for:
We are after someone friendly, clean, likes their own space but can still have a chat and a laugh, pays rent and bills on time and is a generally laid back person!

We really need someone who can look at the house and notice what is dirty, and clean it without being asked. Vacuuming, mopping, dusting, gardening, tidying etc… We need you to do your bit without being asked!
We all do our share! :)

We will not tolerate racists, homophobes, sexists or drugs

If this sounds like you might be a good fit – give me a message. I’m open to any questions!

Caitlin and Chris

Contact Caitlin
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

146 Mt. Dandenong Rd Close by
Valda Ave/Mt. Dandenong Rd Close by
Carcoola Rd/Mt. Dandenong Rd 3 min walk
Maroondah Hospital/Mt. Dandenong Rd 6 min walk
Ware Cres/Mt. Dandenong Rd 6 min walk
Maroondah Hospital/Grey St 8 min walk
Seares Dr/Maroondah Hwy 9 min walk
Oban Rd/Maroondah Hwy 9 min walk
463 Maroondah Hwy 9 min walk
Kirra Ct/Mt. Dandenong Rd 10 min walk
Everard Rd/Maroondah Hwy 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Grey Shark Fish & Chips3 min walk
이선생 국밥 Mr. Lee's Foods3 min walk
Thai Ute3 min walk
Spice Market Thai Takeaway3 min walk
Nikos Greek Tavern6 min walk
Club Ringwood11 min walk
Fresco's Pizza Pasta & Ribs11 min walk
Top Bun Burgers & Fries11 min walk
The Bridge Charcoal Chicken11 min walk
Frescos Pizza11 min walk
Burnt Bridge Fish & Chips12 min walk
Goldies BBQ Chicken & Gourmet Salads12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
Paul's Super IGA17 min walk
Paul's SUPA IGA18 min walk
Friendly Grocer IGA19 min walk
Croydon South IGA X-press27 min walk
The Full Pantry29 min walk
+ Show more