Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Pasley Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$217
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hey everyone, I have a room in a two bedroom apartment available.

The apartment is located in Pasley Street South Yarra. I have been living here since May and have absolutely been loving the location. (Opposite Fawkner Park, close to public transport, walking distance to Chapel Street and Prahran Market). The apartment is on the second floor and features security entrance with intercom.

The apartment is a decent size with a spacious living area with heating, separate kitchen area with electric cooking facilities, large balcony, central bathroom with shower over bath and a washing machine. The bedroom up for grabs is unfurnished without BIR so you can put your creative mind to work!


$217 per week
$869 per calendar month

-Water is included with rent
-Electricity is paid every three months depending on usage
-Internet is $30 per month for unlimited ADSL

Offstreet permit parking is available. One secured parking space is available, currently my car is parked there but I will be selling my car within the next few months as I don't use it often enough.

Who you will be sharing with:
I am a 24 year old female. I work part time/full time hours as a nurse, so I am pretty busy working shift work hours both during the week and on weekends. I like to keep fit and active and spend time going to the gym or just doing outdoor workouts. I'm usually out and about socializing, seeing friends and family. I'm not a huge party goer (it takes longer for me to recover these days) but I don't mind a drink at home or out on chapel street with some good company.

What I look for in a housemate:
Looking for an easy going considerate and tidy housemate who doesn't mind hanging out but is also respectful of personal space.

I like to live in a bright, fresh environment. A couple of dishes left in the sink before you rush off to work doesn't bother me but if you don't plan on contributing to household chores such as vacuuming, scrubbing the shower and toilet and mopping the floors then please do not inquire! A clean home is a happy home :) I am looking for someone who is willing to actively participate and share house responsibility's.

Potential housemate must be financially stable and reliable and pay rent and bills on time.

Like minded peeps hit me up if this sounds like a good fit for you and feel free to ask any questions.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.