Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Geebung, Brisbane.

Sollis Street, Geebung, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Huge QS Room in sustainable house.

Large master, NE facing ,polished wood floor bedroom for rent in a retro fully furnished house in the best street in Geebung on Brissy's Northside. Room has an older built-in cupboard and comes furnished with a QS timber bed and innerspring mattress and Antique wardrobe with full length mirror. +/- desk, & chair if required. Room has ceiling fan and great aspect for all year round comfort.

Who are you sharing with?
Share this lovely postwar timber floor boards house with two professional, animal-loving, green-minded, mature, vegetarian, sci-fi loving women. One works and studies and One of us works from home three days a week and we are both home most Fridays and busy volunteering on weekends. We have two older, indoor-only cats and soon to have backyard chooks. We are looking to grow more food in the garden and we are big on recycling and composting. We all share the bathroom which has separate shower and bath and there are two toilets one upstairs, one downstairs. There is a great back deck for chillin' and BBQ's and a downstairs undercover area where you can share the Bowflex gym, exercise bike or hammock, with some space for your own gym equipment. There is some storage space available under the house if required. A great place for a green thumb to flourish.

Quiet street, for your onstreet parking (open to possible LUG parking if required), backs onto a park only 2km from Chermside Westfield, and Aspley hypermarket, 1km from Aspley Central shops, 700m from Geebung station, and easy access to the Gateway.

We share Utilities, yard maintenance and household cleaning tasks. Possible internet access for a fee.

If you are a respectful, reliable, cat- loving, relaxed, non- smoking, working person preferably with eco values and habits, we'd love to share our home with you.
Two weeks rent required for a bond plus 1 week’s rent in advance. Rent is to be paid into account in time to clear. Rental references also required. Available NOW. Polished wood floors
Ceiling fansCeiling fan

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.