Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Alma Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableMar 11, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hello there!

I’m Alex (29 year old female) and my housemate Harriet (29 year old female) and I are looking for a new housemate.

I’m a physio and run my own business, Harriet is in media and marketing. We're easy to get along with, clean, tidy and considerate of others space. We enjoy having a drink and a meal together every now and then but we're also content doing our own thing. We each have a pretty good life balance however we're always looking for ways to have more fun!

The house is a Queenslander Workers Cottage with 3 bedrooms upstairs, open plan lounge and dining rooms, kitchen, rear deck, front porch and a big back yard.

Situated on Alma Street, it’s a short walk to Paddington Central, Merlo’s coffee, cafes, restaurants and the shops of Latrobe Tce. The location is very convenient with easy access to bus stops (375,385,61), short walk to Milton train station and a very easy walk into the CBD.

The bedroom available is at the front of the house and has double doors onto the front verandah. It easily fits a queen size bed, draws, wardrobe etc. It is currently unfurnished but we can set you up with a few things if you need them.

There is also plenty of storage down stairs for bikes, camping gear etc.

Bills are not included and are split evenly between everyone which includes gas, electricity, internet and a weekly cleaner.

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask.

Alex

Alex on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Alex
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Merlo CoffeeClose by
Acai Brothers Paddington3 min walk
Sassafras canteen3 min walk
Hai Hai3 min walk
Paddington Central Shopping Centre3 min walk
Bakers Delight Paddington3 min walk
remy's3 min walk
Kathmandu Newa Chhe'n3 min walk
Cafe107 Latrobe Terrace4 min walk
Thai Poppy4 min walk
Koffe & Klaas4 min walk
Decked Cafe & Bar4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Latrobe Tce at Paddington Central, stop 103 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Old Ithaca Fire Station,4 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Old Ithaca Fire Station, stop 95 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Old Paddo Post Office, stop 85 min walk
Given Tce at Old Paddo Post Office, stop 87 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Trammies Corner, stop 117 min walk
Enoggera Tce near Otis Lane, stop 107 min walk
Elizabeth St at Nash Street, stop 108 min walk
Nash St near Elizabeth St, stop 109 min walk
Given Tce at Great George, stop 79 min walk
Kennedy Tce near Warmington St, stop 139 min walk
Elizabeth St at Rosalie, stop 10a9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Paddington Central Shopping Centre3 min walk
Woolworths Paddington4 min walk
Laser Loung4 min walk
nutrimed.com.au8 min walk
Rosalie Foodstore10 min walk
Rosalie Gourmet Market10 min walk
The Friendly Grocer13 min walk
IGA Milton14 min walk
My Wellness Fix17 min walk
Milton Convenience Store and Mini Bakery19 min walk
Night Owl Convenience Store20 min walk
Pamela's Pantry23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Milton18 min walk