Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Leichhardt, Sydney.

Norton Street, Leichhardt, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 29, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi Folks,

We have a beautifully kept home right in the hub of Leichardt; Norton St. The house is newly painted with a newly renovated kitchen, cosy courtyard for drinks with friends, with beautiful fireplace in loungeroom and ornate ceilings. There are two living areas for hanging out.

It's close to all things necessary; many Italian and Asian restaurants, cafe's, a beautiful, big park right across the road as well as being a km or two from the bay. There are also many grocery and convenience stores close by, including an Italian bottleshop and overall Italian goods (cheese, pasta, bread, chocolates etc) right across the road.

For those needing to commute via public transport, bus stops are super close by (50m), travelling to the city and to the western suburbs. Leichhardt North light rail station is also a stones throw away (less than 5mins walk).

The room available has a built in wardrobe and polished floor boards. It can fit a Queen sized bed, side tables and some shelves.

You'll be living with a 25 year old gal named Caitlin and a 25 year old guy named Nick. Both are laid back, value respect, open communication and like to go out for dinner and a drink now and then. They both work full time and keep themselves busy.

We're looking for someone who's laid back and grounded, warm, has a good sense of humour, and who's reliable and trustworthy.

We'd like to live with someone who wants to be a part of our house and who's happy to chat. But no fear, we also value alone time and privacy. We like a home where people feel their most comfortable.

Please let us know if you're interested and when might be a suitable time to come and check out the house by private messaging us on here. Just a heads up that the successful candidate will need to fill out an application form for the real estate agent.

The nitty gritty: it's 4 weeks bond up front and 2 weeks rent in advance on move in, with rent paid fortnightly moving forward. Internet (monthly - about 34) and utilities (quarterly - varies) are on top of rent.

Our ideal move in date is the 29th of October and we would love someone to hang around for at least 6 months (our lease is up in April and can decide what to do with it then) but are open to other time frames for the right person!

Caitlin and Nick would love to meet you and have a chat with you! They might also help me with message response so don't be surprised if they shoot you a message back.

Hope to hear from you!

On street parking
ornate ceilings and fire place
back courtyard
shed for storage
polished floor boards
spacious living areas
close to restaurants, cafe's and park
newly renovated kitchen
Inbuilt wardrobe
TV in loungeroom
good size

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.