Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kangaroo Point, Brisbane.

Goodwin Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

I'm looking for a lovely housemate to share my warm and stylish apartment. If you're a professional with a full time job then this could be your new home.

You will love this apartment!

The apartment is walking distance to the city, Southbank, "The Gabba", and Fortitude Valley. The apartment in located right on the Brisbane River, which has a very long exercise track - great for cycling, running, walking, stairs, etc.

I am a professional, self-employed female in my late 30s. I am easy going and personable, at the same time I like to have a clean and tidy home, particularly in the shared areas. I am social, yet no party animal. This is a non-smoking and drug free environment.

I sometimes travel for work so I am looking for a flatmate who's responsible and will look after my place nicely while I am away.

The room to rent is a fully furnished medium sized room - queen bed, beside table with a lamp, double BIR, ceiling fan, the main bathroom is yours and will only be used by guests occasionally (if at all).

There is aircon in the living room, though it's not needed too often as the apartment is cool in summer and warm in winter (compared to most homes in Brisbane). There is a pool, gym and sauna.

Street parking is available and I can provide a visitor street permit for your car until you apply for a permanent sticker.

In close proximity there are a selection of restaurants, cafes, a couple of convenient stores, a great boxing gym and yoga studio. The Story Bridge Hotel is also only 100 meters away. There is also a bistro across the road and a fantastic tapas japanese restaurant and deli.

Transport is very easy... there are three ferry stops that are about equal distance from the apartment. There is a bus stop 120m from the apartment that goes to Woolloongabba and the City.

Because the apartment is located on the ground floor with a double entrance, the place feels like a small home rather than a unit. The apartment is almost 100m2 internally so it's large.

I look forward to hearing from you. [No Couples]

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.