Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Flemington Rd, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$182
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

My name's Anna and I currently live with 3 other girls in our cosy 3 storey house in North Melbourne. Our ages range from 19 to 25 and we are a group of uni students and office workers. I will soon be going away on exchange, leaving my room available for rent for 7 months!

Our house is situated within 100m to a tram stop on the 57 and 59 tram lines along Flemington Rd. It takes about 15-17 mins to Melbourne Central by tram, or we can also walk to Flemington Bridge Station (less than a 10 min walk).

We are incredibly close to the Royal Children's hospital and its surrounding parks. It takes about 10 mins to cycle to Melbourne University. Newmarket station and Flemington are also only 6 mins away by tram.

We have 2 bathrooms, one of which will be used by three girls, and the other which is an ensuite (which will be yours, if you choose to move in). We follow a simple cleaning roster weekly, and cook for ourselves. Although we are all very busy, we love catching up with each other's lives and often find ourselves chatting in the lounge, kitchen, and even on the staircase between our bedrooms! We all met through living together so we're used to making newcomers feel welcome!

The room in question fits a double bed, with plenty of walking space around it. There is a large built-in wardrobe. The room will be furnished with a double bed, desk and chair (although you will need to find blankets, pillows and sheets).

The bills for the house are reasonable, with the internet costing $15 a month and other bills charged quarterly.

Please contact me if you are interested in our place so that we can organise an inspection of the house :) Ideally we need somebody to move in straight away from the 1st of January, and be able to stay until the 3rd of July (roughly; the move out date is somewhat flexible).

Let me know if you have any other questions!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.