Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableFeb 15, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Private room with private bathroom will be available 15 February 2017, if you need to move earlier or later please contact me. Minimum stay 3 month, no couples.

You will be living with me, a German IT professional and my partner, Taiwanese student at Monash University. We are easygoing, respect each other's privacy and gay friendly. In our free time we play tennis, go to gym and swim. I am into sport cars, electro music and new technology stuff and also trying to learn Chinese. My partner likes to play computer games.

The apartment has a beautiful city view with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and balcony, you will have you own large bedroom and private bathroom. Your bedroom is equipped with a large built in wardrobe, bed, study table, chair, window with city view and blinds. The building is equipped with video surveillance system, security access and lift. We are located close to shops, gym with pool and sauna facilities (membership only $52/month, free classes). Conveniently located in Footscray, 2 minutes walk to train station and only 2 stops to CBD. It takes you about 10 minutes to CBD.
How to get here? That's pretty simple. You can take the following trains: Werribee, Williamstown, Watergardens, Laverton and Sunbury. They will all stop at Footscray station.

Our place is not a party place. We study and do some work at home when not in the office. If you are a respectful, quiet and clean person then you might be the perfect housemate. You are welcome to smoke on the balcony (we don't smoke).

- Washing machine, dryer (in our apartment, no extra payment!)
- Unlimited high-speed internet
- Airconditioning, heater
- Dishwasher
- Free parking
- Tram station across the road
- Coles, Kmart 2 minutes walk, Aldi 5 min. by tram
- Asian shops and restaurants across the road
- Highpoint Shopping Centre 10 min by tram

It would be nice if you can send me some details about yourself if interested:
1. When do you want to move in?
2. For how long are you planning to stay?
3. What is your age?
4. Are you student or working?
5. Where are you from?

Weekly rent for a single person is $235 plus $15 for water, gas and unlimited internet.

Any questions? Feel free to ask :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.