Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Hello :)

I'm looking for a short-term (3 months) housemate for an apartment I've recently acquired the lease for in Fitzroy North. The room will be available from the 1st of August to the 31st of October. The rent is $240 per week without bills.

The apartment is centrally located on Nicholson St, whilst being tucked away in an apartment community designed around a central garden (with heated pool and bbq). The apartments are made in modern 90's aesthetic with Mediterranean-esqe facade and patio; combined with the garden outlook it provides a peaceful lifestyle within the heart of the inner city.

The Room:
The available bedroom is 3x4.3 meters, carpeted with built-in-wardrobe, window and can come furnished with a bed and some bedside tables, if required.

The Apartment:
Large and spacious integrated living/dining area (fully furnished) opening on to private patio with leafy views of the central garden and swimming pool. Open plan and fully stocked kitchen with ample cupboard space and central bathroom including concealed clothes drier and washing machine. Central ducted gas heating available. Internet is available as well.

Amenities include:
Heated Swimming Pool
Barbecue Facilities
Well Maintained Central Garden
Secure Entrance
Private Patio

Nearby:
- Next door are bars, food, drink and cafe options Eg: The Empress Hotel, Two Tall Chefs (cheese and coffee), Nicholson Street Baker to name a few.

- 96 tram stop is across the complex front entrance.

- Gorgeous Edinburgh Gardens is a mere 650 metre/8 minute walk away as well as all the offerings on St Georges Rd.

Me:
I am a 26 year old female biochemical engineer who works full-time and keeps fairly busy during the weekends. I have a passion for cycling and music. Love a classic Nova Monday evening movie.

Looking For:
I am looking for someone friendly, neat and tidy and who will be regular with the bills.
Prefer working professionals but willing to overlook that for the right housemate!
No couples, sorry!

If this piques your interest, send me a message with a tiny bit about yourself including any questions you may have and we can arrange to meet sometime during the week. :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.