Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Holloway Street, Newport, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi guys, I've rented a house in Newport and I'm looking for someone to share it with me. It's a small villa with garden, with two bedrooms, a nice living room with plenty of space, laundry room, toilet and drive/garage - that you can use since I don't have a car. The house is furnished except the room you would fill (there is a spacious built-in wardrobe however).

About me: I'm 30 years old guy pretty new to Melbourne. I've always shared houses with people in the last two years, I get along easily, but I also need my space. I work and do a pretty quiet life during the week, I go to sleep not too late and I hope to find someone compatible with this. I'd generally prefer someone of around my age who has a daytime job like me. I also like to keep my place reasonably tidy and clean and I expect you could do the same. In my spare time I like to watch some news/tv shows/series on my laptop, play chess (is there anybody who can teach me how to play a King's gambit properly?) or shoot some basketballs at the playground. I also like to read news and watch documentaries on social issues, trying my best to keep myself informed on human madness. I like to travel and I'm always away whenever I can take some days off from work.

On the neighborhood. Newport is a quiet and nice place. As a European, not having tons of cars around me it almost feels like living in the countryside. From my house I'm reasonable close to the sea (during summer it's quite convenient) and to Williamstown. The (Newport) train station is 15 minutes walk away, but there is a bus (432) connection if you prefer (also going towards Altona Gate Mall and Yarraville).

Send me a message to contact me. If you feel more confident writing in italian, greek or spanish, you can also do that. Oh, and a little description of yourselves is more than welcome!


Contact Marco
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Challis St/Jubilee St Close by
Revo St/Jubilee St 3 min walk
Jubilee St/Maddox Rd 4 min walk
Challis St/Woods St 5 min walk
Woods St/Maddox Rd 6 min walk
Jack St/Woods St 6 min walk
Hobson Bay Primary School/Woods St 7 min walk
Ford St/Jack St 9 min walk
Carmen St/Woods St 10 min walk
Madigan Reserve/Mason St 11 min walk
Laurie St/Mason St 12 min walk
Bradley St/Mason St 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Searz Caffi3 min walk
Challis Bay Bakery4 min walk
New Leaf Cafe4 min walk
Marks Quality Cakes7 min walk
Shalimar Food Junction Restaurant13 min walk
Liberty Indian Restaurant13 min walk
Kasims Indian Cafe15 min walk
Vilis Cakes16 min walk
Star Pizza & Pasta Cafe16 min walk
Newport Sea Catch17 min walk
The Backyard Est 201617 min walk
Sammy's Bakehouse17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

West End Gourmet Foods14 min walk
Merlino J&N17 min walk
Newport IGA Plus Liquor18 min walk
Iga Friendly20 min walk
The Friendly Grocer20 min walk
Fruit And Vegetables Altona North24 min walk
International Foods24 min walk
Banat Continental Butchers & Smallgoods24 min walk
Woolworths24 min walk
Altona North IGA24 min walk
Woolworths Williamstown25 min walk
+ Show more