Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Marrickville Avenue, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi there,

I have a sunlit, modestly sized bedroom available for lease from Thursday, 4th August. It's a two bedroom flat in a cul-de-sac conveniently located 10 minutes walking distance from Marrickville station and Woolworths.

The flat has a moderately sized living room and a separate kitchen fitted with an electric stove top and oven and it will be furnished with a fridge, microwave, 40-inch TV, unlimited wifi and Netflix.

I'm a 26 year old working full-time as a marketing & operations analyst for an IT company. In my spare time I'll be looking to catch up with some friends & family out of town; otherwise I'll be cooped up browsing the net & listening to Triple J but I'm always down for a night out for some grub and music.

An ideal flatmate for me would be someone who enjoys the odd evening playing board games or a movie over a shared dinner, and is otherwise easy-going and friendly and can help around with house chores.

The flat itself is clean with relatively new paint however the kitchen and bathroom have retro fittings. There's a shared backyard with the other tenants.

Please email or SMS me a little bit about yourself, when you'd be available to move in and let's arrange to meet-up so I can show you the place.

Please note it does sit adjacent to the rail line. I am also discussing the possibility of shared laundry facilities with the other tenants but currently, there aren't any.



This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Livingstone Rd Near Moncur StClose by
Livingstone Rd Near Albermarle StClose by
Livingstone Rd Near Robert St3 min walk
Livingstone Rd Near Arthur St3 min walk
Beauchamp St Near Livingstone Rd5 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Robert St7 min walk
Beauchamp St Near School Pde7 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Harrison St7 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Woodcourt St7 min walk
Livingstone Rd Near Marrickville Rd7 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Darley St7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mackenzie Pronk Architects & 3 Things CafeClose by
Coffee Tank8 min walk
Scarfo Family Pizza Restaurant9 min walk
The Psari Shop9 min walk
Dear Delicious9 min walk
Grounded XO9 min walk
Station Cafe Kebab and Pizza9 min walk
Ocean Fish & Chips Restaurant10 min walk
Wolf And Stone Espresso Bar10 min walk
La Panette10 min walk
Vesbar Espresso10 min walk
Flavours from India10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Koukides G8 min walk
Al-Hassan Coffee & Nuts9 min walk
Herbal Fix10 min walk
Thuan Phap10 min walk
Houllis Bros10 min walk
Kantibur Groceries10 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville11 min walk
JMJ Filipino Foods12 min walk
Golden Star Supermarket12 min walk
Banana Joes Foodworks12 min walk
Save More Discount12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Dulwich Hill Station9 min walk
Marrickville Station10 min walk
Hurlstone Park Station23 min walk
Tempe Station28 min walk