Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingsford, Sydney.

Norton Street, Kingsford, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$223
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Hello prospective housemate!

We are two friendly girls living in the ideal house for UNSW students and are seeking a third housemate!
Just walk across the rear lane to UNSW & you're there.

A bit about us: 2 females, 1 student studying music education and 1 full-time artist. We're pretty chilled and enjoy a good wine & cheese night. We're looking for a lovely roomie who is relaxed and social but appreciates time out to study.

The room is the front bedroom of the house, and it has plenty of natural sunlight. Approximately 4 x 4 m comfortably fitting a double bed, desk and wardrobe. $223/week (single).

The BEST thing about this house is the 1min walk to upper campus UNSW! Ideal for people that want to avoid travel, are at uni a lot or just enjoy waking up at 8am for 9am class.

Anzac parade bus stop is 10 min walk down campus, high street bus stop 5 minutes across upper campus. 15min walk to randwick junction where there's woolies, coles, chemists and plenty of places to eat, drink and be merry.

House features - three bedrooms - 2 full bathrooms - laundry has washing machine - roomy living area [fully furnished] - full kitchen [fully furnished] - front veranda & yard - backyard with large clothesline. The house is fully furnished - ADSL 2+ broadband wireless internet available.

Housemate requirements - clean & willing to tidy up after yourself - social drinker & smoker allowed [no smoking in house].

Note: in addition to rent the following (standard) contributions that are to be paid on moving in are: bond (4 weeks rent) and 2 weeks advance rent (these are for the real estate agent, not us!)

Perks include: wine nights, cynical and sarcastic humour, enjoyment of puns and puppies, a record collection and some mad curries every now and then.

Also, there will be a cat joining the house in the near future, so please consider this on application!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.