Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Melbourne.

Glengarry Avenue, Burwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

FEMALES ONLY. 1 room available. 1 minute walk to campus!

We are looking for a female housemate to share our house in Burwood. Located only a few hundred metres from campus in a quiet back street, it's a prime location if you're currently studying at Deakin. Walking distance to campus, local shops, public transport. One off-street car park available, or we have tenant parking permits so that you can park in the street as long as you want without getting ticketed.

What is included:
Rent is $150 per week. Bond is $500. Bills (electricity, gas, water, high speed internet) will be divided between us and paid every few months. Room has built-in wardrobe.

Meet the occupants:
Hi, my name's Kate, I'm currently studying Arts/Law at Deakin and love vegetarian food.

Deepika has two Masters degrees and is currently working in Medical Administration.

Who we're looking for:
Basically, our ideal housemate would be a uni student or full-time worker who's tidy and up for the odd glass of wine and a chat. We are a friendly, tolerant household and are respectful of people of all cultures and beliefs. Sorry, no pets.

If you have any questions or think you would be a good fit for us, don't hesitate to leave a message. We look forward to hearing from you! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.