Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Clapham St, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$234
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


We are looking for new housemates for our lovely house in Thornbury. The room will be available on the 9th of May.

T H E R O O M:
Is a big double bedroom (3.6m x 4.8m) with a lovely corner fireplace, a big window, high celings, white walls and wooden floorboards. The room is suited to a couple, at ~$234 a week or $1021 a month. This works out really cheap for a couple ($117 each per week), but singles are welcome too. We split bills evenly between everyone.

T H E H O U S E:
Is in a well connected spot in Thornbury. About 30 seconds walk to Thornbury Train Station (South Morang Line), 5 minutes walk to the 11 Tram, and 5 minues walk to the 86 tram. Your room will be a blank canvas, but the rest of the house is pretty much furnished, with a few items being taken by our outgoing housemates. The house is big enough for four of us to have lived really happily here for a year, there seems to be enough space for everyone to have their own areas but nice communal spots too. There is a big kitchen, a lovely loungeroom (with a piano), dining area, laundry (washing machine and dryer) and two bathrooms. We have a leafy outdoor deck, and established veggie gardens in the front yard (no back yard - less mowing!).

T H E H O U S E M A T E S:
We have the little bedroom in the house and also an office.

Sam (26) is a comedy director and writer, who also works at Coles to pay the rent. Comedy takes him on tour quite a bit, but when he is home he likes cooking roasts for enjoyment.

Rosie (24) is studying to be a Primary Teacher, and works as a singing and piano teacher during the week and princess/fairy/superhero on weekends. She bakes a lot, tries to grow vegetables and can often be seen leaving/entering the house in full costume on weekends.

T H E P L A N:
Please ensure you have read all details and then contact us (telling us about yourself) if you would like to arrange to inspect the property.

Our agent wont allow pets :( but we are pretty sure there are two neighbourhood cats having babies underneath the house if that interests any animal lovers?
You will need to go on the lease, it is about to roll over to the month-by-month version. Rest of house furnished
Washing machine & dryer
Leafy outdoor deck & bike storage
Established veggie garden
Extremely well connected to public transportOrnamental fire place
Large windows
Heater available
Wooden floorboards
Couples or singles welcome
Large double room

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.