Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Flemington, Melbourne.

Waltham Street, Flemington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Hello, I am a 36 year old architect / academic, currently teaching at UniMelb. If you're a lover of natural light and SPACE - this is the house for you.
Flemington is great, beautiful tree lined streets, quiet, well-serviced by public transport (if you go three blocks in either direction you’ll hit a tram line or a train) and you can literally roll out of bed on a Saturday to some stellar cafes.

The bedroom is larger than it looks in the photograph (3.3 x 3.3 metres) with a high ceiling and a very decent wardrobe. The room is unfurnished (this pic was from the real estate agent). Otherwise, the house is mostly furnished – though an extra armchair probably wouldn't go astray (these are the real estate co. photos so my furniture is more character and less showroom).

My job is pretty full on (but thankfully I'm not!) so I'm looking for a flatmate who is tidy, low-maintenance and partial to the odd glass of wine. If this sounds like you please text me with a bit of information about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.