Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Stanmore, Sydney.

Percival Road, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi folks,

my housemate Penny and I have a beautiful, medium-sized bedroom available at our house from Sat 13th August onwards, with some flexibility around the date. You would be sharing a newly renovated house in the heart of Stanmore with a large and sunny back-yard. There is plenty of space all throughout, from a big kitchen and dining room, to a large, comfy lounge-room and ginormous lock-up garage. We have a crazy amount of communal space available for you to spread out in an do your own thang.

We are both in our early thirties and studying part-time on top of work. Penny is an industrial designer come accounts manager and I am a photographer and psychology student. With our busy schedules we like to treat our home as a sanctuary but don't worry, we are also quite friendly and social creatures. Penny is into yoga, running, all things sci-fi and going to talks. I love getting crafty, the outdoors, live for the beach in summer, and love to explore.
Our ideal housemate would be someone that we could become friends with, someone with a bit of personality but also a good amount of common sense. We are a pair of laid-back and open-minded people and would hope you'd be able to match us in that respect. This home would suit someone with socially progressive values, or someone creatively minded, so please keep this in mind when expressing interest :)

As far as house rules go, we keep our home clean and tidy and paying rent on time is an absolute must. We are on a fortnightly rent cycle and rent is paid every second Friday. Quarterly bills are split among all the housemates. We also have a granny flat out the back where our friends Mark and Kat, a couple, live.Friends and partners are of course welcome but we are not a party house.

Upon moving in expect to pay four weeks rent as bond a two weeks of rent in advance.

Last but not least, you shan't be disappointed with this find. Our home is only a 2 min walk from Stanmore Station and cafes. But you will feel miles and miles away from city life when you sit in our private sunny back-yard.

** Sorry, no couples. No pets**

If this sounds good, come meet us for a chat and discover our finer nuances!

Dishwasher
Air Con
Lock-Up Garage
Storage Shed
Newly renovated
Large backyard
Brand new bathroom with two sinks
Brand new eat-in kitchen
Separate dining room
Gas stove
Washing machine and dryer
Second toilet
Ornate Ceilings
Comfy Bedroom
Chandeliers
White timber blinds
New light fixtures
Floating floorboards

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.