Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mascot, Sydney.

Horner Avenue, Mascot, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

We are looking for someone to move in as our new house mate!

The home is completely furnished and so is the available room. You will be living with 3 other males who range from students to young professionals. Our preference is for someone who is social, friendly and is looking to make friends. We are looking for longer term stayers but can accommodate a shorter term pending on the period of stay. We like to play sport occasionally and enjoy having our friends over every now and then. As I will be moving overseas, it will be my room that you will be taking. My younger brother Raghib is a student at UTS as well as an analyst in the city, Ibs works as one too and Alex recently completed his 6 month job placement in Australia (travelling over her from the UK) and has decided to stay in Oz for another year or two. We are 22, 23 and 23 years old respectively. We enjoy our music, being social and having a good time while managing with work, studies and other commitments. We have our girlfriends over to stay every now and then and we welcome you to have your partners over too. I have lived as a resident of this home for more than 3 years now and would recommend it to both friends and strangers / soon to be friends ;)

The rental price is set at $295, this includes internet bills, electricity, water and gas which normally comes to $15 per month and $70 per month respectively (so you could see the rent as two parts, one part being the room rent at $265 per week and the other part bills at $30 per week). This does include a fully furnished room and house. The home is located walking distance to the local shops, buses and trains. A 25 minute bus and 15 minute train ride into the city. Note however that the train station is located 1.5 km from the home so catching the bus is usually the best option otherwise cycling to the train is what I do. Close to the airport as well as UNSW, Maroubra beach and Coogee beach. Also close to supermarkets, petrol stations and convenient stores. My parents being the owners of the property, and in essence the land lords, tend to visit and stay a night or two once every two months.

Please shoot me a message or give me a call if interested. We are happy to have you come over and inspect the property as well as meet the house mates.

Thanks,
Rifat

Additional features: has a backyard with washed clothing line, washing machine, fridge, dish washer, TV, Internet, Iron and lounge

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.