Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rothwell, Brisbane.

Higgs Street, Rothwell, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
BondOne weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered
Welfare welcome
All female flat

My name is Amanda, I am 26, I have 2 children (just turned 2 and 3) and a cat as seen in pictures, πŸ˜‚
I am currently working in nursing, and studying full time to gain myself a higher qualification, :)
I am a very chilled out person, and like to think I am really easy to get along with.
I currently have a room to rent in the downstairs area of my 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home, :)
I am looking for someone respectful, clean, and reliable to move in as soon as possible
There is a bus stop at either end of our street, with buses going past every 30 minutes, going directly to the new train station that's just been opened, :)
The room itself, while it looks quite small in the picture, it is really long.
You will also have your own private bathroom, which is not attached to the bedroom, but is only for your use, there is a rumpus type room attached to the bedroom, I am happy to work with you if that space can be of any use as well, :)
I am hoping to find someone that is working or studying, although I do understand things are tough at the moment, so as long as you are actively looking, thats fine with me, :)
I do have a long term partner, although at the moment he is away for work, due to this, among other things, I would only prefer a female to occupy the room, although couples may be considered aswell. (Sorry guys, no offence)
The rent will include - basic foods, water, unlimited internet (providing you're not downloading enough to sink an elephant per day) Electricity will be split 5 ways when it arrives per quarter.
So, I am asking for $150 per week, and $200 for a couple, and would like a week in advance for the bond.
If you have any questions at all, please don't hesitate to contact me at anytime.
Thanks for reading and have a great day!!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.