Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Walter Street, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We are looking for a new housemate.

We are in Seddon which is nestled between Footscray and Yarraville - all great inner west suburbs of Melbourne.
We are close to plenty of public transport options, a really nice shopping centre with wonderful local shops like Seddon Deadly Sins, Sourdough Cafe ,Common Galaxia plus so many more.
It even has 2 Yoga/Pilates centres and the 24/7 Gym very close.

We are all pretty easy going people, working normal office hours and we are looking to find someone 25 plus to 40 who is also working similar hours.

The room is large and also has a separate private area, it has a built in wardrobe, and it's fully furnished with a really lovely comfortable Queen Sized bed. It also has a bookcase desk and chair. The room has a heater and fan, it is carpeted and the door has a key lock for complete privacy. If you choose , quality bedding is provided 4 pillows, sheets and covers x 2 doonah and blanket.

The rest of the house is very modern and large 3 stories with great city views. You will be spoilt with a great kitchen with all the appliances dishwasher and loads of storage for all your food. The kitchen is well equipped and has a large dining table for entertaining.

The lounge has a large TV with very comfy leather lounges. BBQ from the top floor balcony. We have 2 bathrooms one has a bath the other a shower and both bathrooms have storage for all your stuff. The house has a front loader washing machine and clothes line.

Rent is $240 per week and bond is 2 weeks rent $480.
The water, gas, electricity and internet Yes we are on the NBN superfast speed which is included in the rent.
Other things also included are washing powder, bin liners and cleaning items.
Great for someone on a budget, only extra expense is your food !

Only contact me if you want to live in a clean safe comfortable home and are between 25 - 40 and working more or less between 9 - 5. The room is ready for viewing the current housemate is happy to allow viewing and will be available from Sunday 22 April to move in!
Text and I will answer any questions.

Middle Footscray or Seddon Stations are within a short walk from the house and we are close to Footscray shopping centre with its eclectic variety of fabulous places to shop eat and for entertainment. You will be spoilt for choice it's a great place.

Flatmates

We are all working mostly 9 to 5 workers and busy enjoying this wonderful city we are looking for a either long or short term housemate on a working holiday looking for a fully furnished room. We are clean and tidy and respectful we like to cook in the great kitchen watch some interesting shows and go for short walks to the huge variety of food places in the area. If you like to come home to a safe clean home this will suit you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.