Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hodgkinson Street, Kennington, VIC

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 25, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$87
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Do you like living close to town, paying next to nothing for rent, and sharing a house with some cool, clean easygoing peeps? Then this is the place for you!

Our current housemate is returning to Melbourne for work and we are on the hunt for the next housemate of the year to replace her.

About the place:
We live in a three bedroom house in Kennington. The location is pretty sweet - about 25 minute walk to the centre of town, 22 minutes walk to the hospital and 8 minutes walk to VicRoads (helpful info if you work at either). Pretty much around the corner from Coles (helpful for those who eat) and similar distance to a post office (helpful for those who online shop).

Alex and Julia (a couple) share the main bedroom/ensuite. Andy has the second room and shares a bathroom with the fourth housemate. The house is quite spacious. The kitchen is super open, which is good for multiple people cooking at once, and we have two living rooms, each with a TV and foxtel. Bills/internet/foxtel is all split evenly. The house is furnished - you'll just need to bring your own bedroom furniture (or our departing housemate is happy to leave her king single bed for a small price!).

The room gets nice natural light, has a small built in wardrobe with hanging space and quite easily fits a queen bed.

About us:
We are all in our mid 20's and work full time.
Andy basically spends all of his time running. What are you doing tomorrow Andy? Running. What did you do this morning Andy? Went for a run. What's for dinner Andy? Carbs (see running). When he's not breaking 31 year old running records, Andy moonlights as a teacher.
Alex is a physio who enjoys watching Grand Designs, playing cricket, and riding his bike to work.
Julia is a physio who loves making cups of tea, the occasional spot of baking, and counting down the days until Christmas. Prospective housemate is welcome to join in on the Christmas spirit with Jules or join team grinch with the boys.

About you:
You're also in your 20's and work full time. You probably keep pretty healthy and enjoy chatting to your fellow housemates and also have a healthy social life/enjoy doing your own thing. Good on you!

The room is available from Christmas. Earlier or later move in date is up for negotiation (within reason). The new housemate would be going on the lease and would also need to pay bond ($345).

Sound like the place for you? Get in touch with a bit about yourself and we can arrange a time for you to pop by and check the place out. Easy.


Contact Hodgkinson Street
Online Today
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Neale St/McIvor Hwy 3 min walk
Denovan St/McIvor Hwy 3 min walk
Sternberg St/McIvor Hwy 4 min walk
Steane St/Murphy St 4 min walk
McIvor Hwy/Murphy St 5 min walk
St Aidans Rd/Murphy St 6 min walk
Baxter St/McIvor Hwy 8 min walk
Glencoe St/St Aidans Rd 9 min walk
Lansell St/Kennedy St 9 min walk
Mafeking St/St Aidans Rd 11 min walk
Bendigo TAFE/Charleston Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets4 min walk
Bendigo Asian Grocery17 min walk
Bendigo Wholefoods19 min walk
Quin's Bluebird23 min walk
Darwill Farm23 min walk
Woolworths Bendigo Market Place23 min walk
24seven Central24 min walk
ALDI Strathdale27 min walk
Grace Asian Grocery27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bignold Park5 min walk
McIvor Rd Fish & Chips7 min walk
Eagle Boys Pizza Bendigo7 min walk
Coffee .Co Bendigo8 min walk
Rusty's Cafe8 min walk
Hammer & Tongs Cafe8 min walk
Brian Boru Hotel10 min walk
Ridleys Bendigo10 min walk
Bendigo Dumpling House13 min walk
Lyttleton Terrace Takeaway13 min walk
Percy & Percy14 min walk
Newmarket Hotel & Bakery14 min walk
+ Show more