Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Heatherdale Road, Mitcham, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableMar 1, 2017
Length of Stay2 months to 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$123
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi!

We're looking for a female housemate. When responding to this ad, please tell us a little but about yourself, including your age, if you're studying/working (and can prove regular income), and a bit about who you are and what you're looking for in a house etc.

Our house in Mitcham is spacious and features a large living area, with comfortable sofas and polished floors throughout. The house was recently renovated and has central heating.

The kitchen layout is a great one with a breakfast bar and a meals area with a dining table. The kitchen has a gas cook top and wall oven, a pantry and plenty of storage cupboards and drawers. The main bathroom provides double vanity, large shower, toilet and a lovely big deep bath to soak in.

With double doors opening onto the front verandah, the lounge room is large with views to the front garden and easy access to the rest of the home. With a large rear entertaining deck (3.5 x 8m approx.) we can simply sit out there and enjoy a cuppa or invite friends over for a BBQ.

The house is about a 10 minute walk from the local train station, and including the walk, about 50 minutes to Flinders St station by train. Also only 5 minutes drive to Ringwood (Eastland, Costco and choice of supermarkets).

Parking is free behind gate / on street parking. The house also has a remote controlled gate providing security.

Utility bills (gas/electricity/water) and cable internet bills ($80/mth total) will be split evenly between house mates. We have solar power panels, so our bills are generally cheaper. Mowing & garden maintenance can be done ourselves, or we pay our friends to complete it when needed.

Occupants:
Hi, I'm Marie and I am 30. I am working full time this year in learning support at a secondary school, as well as studying Auslan/English interpreting two nights a week. I've previously worked in purchasing & science roles. I'm friendly, easy-going and enjoy meeting new people. I'm hoping for housemates I can hang out with, as well as being respectful of each other's space. I enjoy opshopping for clothes, taking photos, watching DVDs, playing video/board/card games, eating delicious food, drinking coffee, reading and hanging out with friends. I'm often out at weekends, but during the week I'm more often at home.

Hello! My name is Carlee and I am a 22 year old female who is new to the Melbourne lifestyle, previously living in North Queensland then on to Tasmania now Victoria. I have a fantastic full time job as a signwriter/graphic designer with an amazing company. I don't really drink or party and I don't smoke. I have experience as a chef and I love home cooking as well as eating new and good foods. I love watching good television series and I do game occasionally. I am a tidy and respectful housemate, I won't do anything the other tenants aren't comfortable with. I am pretty quiet but will socialise happily, I am really easy going. I am happy to work out an arrangement in regards to food, I am vegetarian but I can cook with meat if need be. I have a small border collie, she is well trained in the arts of "sit, stay, etc." Her training is always ongoing as I like her to be learning new things all of the time. She is quiet and never barks (amazing) very placid. She is probably the most ladylike dog you will ever meet!

We prefer to have no smoking or drugs at home.

Available:
* medium/large bedroom with BIR. $530.84/mth ($122.50/wk). Available now.

Our landlord is intending to sell the property. There is a possibility that upon sale, the new owners may continue to lease out the property. With this in mind, we can only guarantee the availability of the room to rent from March to June, but we are hoping we can stay, or if not, find a suitable house that some or all of us can move into together.


Contact Marie
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Culwell Ave/Heatherdale Rd Close by
Kulnine Ave/Heatherdale Rd 3 min walk
Panel St/Heatherdale Rd 4 min walk
Heatherdale Railway Station/Heatherdale Rd 10 min walk
Heatherdale Station/Molan St 10 min walk
Churinga Ave/Heatherdale Rd 10 min walk
Purches St/Churinga Ave 12 min walk
Toomey St/Purches St 13 min walk
Denis St/Purches St 13 min walk
Canterbury Rd/Heatherdale Rd 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Terrace Cafe8 min walk
Lunch Basket9 min walk
Micheli's pizza, pasta & grill9 min walk
Souvlaki Station10 min walk
New Style Sandwich Bar10 min walk
Poppy's Thai Restaurant -12 min walk
Hungry Jack's Ringwood12 min walk
Manhattan Hotel13 min walk
Red Rooster Vermont14 min walk
Pjs Mexican Kitchen Mitcham14 min walk
Natalie's Restaurant15 min walk
H15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Freshco Produce8 min walk
Micky Booth Home Delivery9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets20 min walk
Delhi Bazaar21 min walk
East Meets West22 min walk
ALDI Ringwood22 min walk
Ringwood Fresh Green Grocer22 min walk
John Batman Group23 min walk
Ausind International23 min walk
Soon Lee Asian Grocery24 min walk
Mitcham IGA X-press28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Heatherdale 10 min walk