Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Melbourne, Melbourne.

Garton Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

My partner and I are looking for someone to move into our upstairs unfurnished queen sized bedroom on a short term basis (approx 2 months).

About us, I (Todd) work in IT for a firm in the city sometimes doing very long out of business hours. Gabrielle is studying Monash at a masters level so does tend to be home a lot during the day. To complete our family we have a greyhound x deerhound 1 year old puppy, who loves his cuddles and walks but basically sleeps for the majority of the day.

The townhouse comes with a 6 burner gas cook top, air conditioning units throughout the place. We are walking distance to Bay Street shops, about 800 metres from south Melbourne markets, around 250 metres from the 109 tram stop which heads straight into the city, and close to the bay itself.

Rent for the room is $290 per week (more for a couple) and bills approximate to $100 per month (gas, power and internet and water).

While friends over will never be a problem, this is not a party house. We are ultimately looking for someone to make our home their home also, so having a love for dogs is also a must

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.