Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Epping, Melbourne.

Eva Place, Epping, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

I have a room for rent in a beautiful big house with a substantial backyard. Bills & unlimited internet are inclusive, along with ducted heating and aircon. There are two lounge rooms at the moment but I am putting a bar and pool table in the largest one during the year. There is a rumpus room attached to the second lounge where I have a Gym with a treadmill and study. I am happy to drop the weights if you are into a bit of training. There is a gazebo outside if you are a smoker (where I am every morning with a coffee). There is also an inbuilt BBq if that sparks your interest.

Okay, well a bit about me I guess. I am a 35-year-old single parent of a 10-year-old daughter. I have been a single parent for 8 years now raising my daughter alone (I am not a single man though I do have a girlfriend who is a theatre nurse and all round good person, she does spend a few nights a week over) I am taking time away from studies to get back to work, gain a bit of financial stability and then I will attempt going back to Uni. I cook most nights and I almost always cook too much, I enjoy cooking. I am clean and respectful, not your typical male flatmate. My daughter is well behaved and very friendly. She loves female company and has close relationships with both my male and in particular my female friends. I am not really one to party at all but in summer I like to crank up the BBQ and have a bevo with a few friends. I like movies, wine, cheese and Ritz in winter during my hibernation period. Then when the sun comes out I become more active. My main priority is to lead a good example for my daughter, return back to my studies in 2018 so I may better provide for her. I go out bush regularly to collect natural spring water as I am not a fan of Melbourne's water supply. If you want to know a little more about me please feel free to google 'Single dad boom' on youtube. The organisation I started featured on A Current Affair.

A couple of additional items. Rent and bond is to be paid in advance. Also, this is a home for my daughter and I, not a half-way house and I would appreciate someone who can respect that. General use items included in the rent include general household cleaning products, milk, bread, herbs, spices, rice, pasta and toilet paper. Any overt usage I just request that you buy some too…

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.