Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Coventry Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi guys,

I'm looking for a housemate to share this beautiful furnished apartment available from 23rd July 2016.

You get your own bedroom and bathroom (with toilet, shower & basin). It comes fully furnished if required. Kitchen and lounge are fully equipped (cutlery, utensils & appliances) and there are cook books galore (Ottolenghi, Stephanie A. eat your heart out!). There's a Euro laundry. The room will be fully furnished with a double/queen bed (I'm unsure which it is!). The apartment has been owner occupied by my friend so while it is smaller, it is fabulously decorated and feels like home and not like an empty shoebox with wonky built ikea and we have the most amazing views of the city. Oh and there's heating, but the place is pretty well insulated you probably won't find that it is too much of a problem at all.

You will be living with me, a 28 year old who works as a professional in the building and construction industry. I find myself out often after work at gym or dinner but also love to have friends over to entertain. I'm often away on the weekends sailing, bushwalking to visiting friends or if i'm home i'll be sloth around the house, run to the South Melbourne markets for weekly shop, eating at one of the many awesome local cafes or in the city spending all my money.

We love to cook so there is plenty of cooking gear and cutlery. Smeg appliances, F&P drawer dishwasher, all cutlery, utensils, pot&pans, microwave. There is also storage in cage available.

There's pretty good facilities including a hot spa, BBQ, outdoor seating and pool which is used by plenty of the residents and kept in good nick. For further information on the building look for Sunday Apartments in Melbourne for further images of the beautiful pool and building.

Transport wise you'll find that the tram lines are about 200m from our apartment entrance and is about 2-3 stops to Flinders st station in the city, but it's a short 10minute walk to the city and I walk/run to work every day.

Bills, - internet, electricity, gas & hot water are additional to rent but we can work something out if you would prefer to pay in rent.

Please message or text me to check out room anytime. I have a preference for considerate people who want to have fun and share experiences as well as the house :)
- Kylie

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.