Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Travancore, Melbourne.

Cashmere Street, Travancore, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$157
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We are 3 people aged 26-37 years old sharing this beautiful huge house and we are looking for 4th person to live with us. The house is furnished freestanding house in Travancore, with open living spaces, three levels, 4 bedrooms, 1 bathroom with toilet and extra separate toilet. We have spacious beautiful garden in the front and the back with sitting area in the backyard great for summer evenings with drink :-) Odd bits of furniture make the place quirky and vibrant.
The house is on the tram line 59 about 15 mins to the City. There are couple of cafes and grocery shop within 3 mins walk and supermarket, post office, train station all within 10 mins walking.

A bright and spacious room with a window view of the front of the house is available from November 11th, 2016.
Can easily fit a kingsize bed, bedside table and desk, and you'll still be left with heaps of space. The room features built-in wardrobes along one wall, so provides heaps of storage space. The bed, desk and TV in the picture won't be part of your room.
Easy access to bathroom shared with three other people plus extra toilet in the house.
Cleaning roster in place - take turns every 10 days.

Bills and expenses:
Internet - included in rent
Electricity/Water/Gas bills - bills received every 2 or 3 months and the amount varies between 50-80$ a month per person, depending on the season of the year (obviously different consumption :-).

House features:
Parking - free on the street in front of the house
Clothes washer
Spacious living area
Front garden and backyard garden
BBQ facilities
Quiet neighborhood

About us:
Fabio - 26 year old part time student studying BA majoring in Business and Philosophy.
Working full time in David Jones as a Team Leader. He works every second weekend and some late nights. Enjoys swimming and going out with friends. Enjoys being out in nature and seeking thrills and adventure. Music fanatic and avid movie goer. Loves to travel also.

Lenka - 37years old, loves to cook. You will find her in the kitchen baking and creating masterpieces. She also studies management and works part time as a chef in Craft Beer Bar. Lenka is very healthy and exercises constantly, such as riding her bike or walking.

Ankita - 25 years old, full time PhD. student at Melbourne uni. She is hard working on her school research related to Marketing so there is a chance you won't see her for few days as she'll be in her room working. The typical place to meet her is kitchen where she cooks yummy Indian meals.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.