Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Beauchamp St, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

In the heart of Preston you will find a cosy abode. Convenient location, close to everything you desire. We're close to:

86 tram line - 3 minutes walk
Preston station - 10 minutes walk
Preston markets - 8 minutes walk
High street and shopping district - 5 minutes walk
Lentil As Anything - 8 minutes walk

The room: Cosy medium sized room with a built-in wardrobe and storage space.

The house: 3 bedroom home, lounge room, large kitchen and open dining area. The toilet and bathroom are separate, and there's a secluded laundry room. Outside there's an undercover area for barbecues and general relaxing. Shed for minimal extra storage space is available. Free car space in front of the house if you're a driver.

The housemates: Daniel is in his late 20s, and works as a consumer consultant with a mental health organisation part-time. He also volunteers at a mental health legal centre and an anxiety helpline. He's big on yoga, using his slow cooker mostly for making chilli con carne, and enjoys watching Game of Thrones and House of Cards. Cam works in animal welfare full-time, he's in his 40s and enjoys kicking back after work and relaxing with a good flick or TV show. We also have two deliciously adorable cats. There's Scuzzie, who's pensive, down for a chat, and affectionate, and Scout, who's slightly schizophrenic, emotionally volatile but curiously cuddly. We're all LGBTIQ-and-vegan-friendly.

You:

- are house trained
- respectful of space and mindful of noise (we work during the week and enjoy our downtime)
- work part-time or full time
- can clean up after yourself in the kitchen, bathroom, toilet and laundry
- enjoy the occasional chitchat/meal/drink and communal TV show.

To balance the masculine energy in the house, females will be given priority. So too will professionals who work during the week, and lovers of film. That said, if you "fit the Beauchamp mould" we're pretty open-minded.

If this sounds like you, then send us a message telling us a bit about yourself and what you're looking for in a house/housemates and we'll be in touch.

May the Force be with you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.