Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Barkly St, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi!
I am going to Europe for about 3 weeks (29-06 to 24-07) and will sub-rent my room for that period. It’s a big room fully furnished, with a double bed, study area and lounge area. There’s also a balcony with a view over CBD!!!

I am very flexible as to the move in/out date. Ideally I would prefer to sub-rent to a single person but the right couple could be fine too (there will be a little extra towards bills though)

You will be sharing the house with my 3 great flatmates, all in them late 20’s:
-Claudia from Italy, always bubbly and smiling, she studies at RMIT and loves movies and series
-Badra is an art student from Indonesia. Big fan of yoga
-Tom is from Melbourne, works at Melbourne uni, and is the best to look after our garden

They are all friendly and enjoy a nice chat or the usual diner from time to time but they also have them busy lives and know how to give each other personal space.

The house includes a lovely entrance with a bike rack (we all cycle), 2 bathrooms, a colourful garden with table & chairs, laundry room, a spare room (where we put bits and bobs). My favourite place in the house is the well-equipped, huge kitchen where we also have a living and dining area.
The location is…perfect!!! In between Lygon st and Nicholson st with all the shops, restaurants, cafes and bars nearby!

Tram stop are less than a 10 min walk to catch the line 1, 8 and the 96 that goes straight to St Kilda beach! They also go through a few universities and CBD of course!

If you have a car, parking is on-street and for free!

I also have 2 bikes that you can use. All the basic in my kitchen pantry are at your convenience too !!

So if you want to move temporarily into one of those super cool Victorian houses, have a room suitable for a king or a queen, in the middle of the cool hang out in Melbourne, please email me a few words about you and I will get back to you!!
Balcony
Garden with outdoor areafully furnished

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

PapameroClose by
Noodle HutClose by
Piazza 51Close by
Gu-EClose by
GUE BrunswickClose by
Yummi Yummi CafeClose by
Kebabs R UsClose by
The Snug Public HouseClose by
Barkly Hot BreadClose by
McDonalds BrunswickClose by
Seafood ParadiseClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Mix Oriental SupermarketClose by
The Source Bulk Foods BrunswickClose by
Woolworths Barkly Square3 min walk
Coles Supermarkets3 min walk
ALDI Brunswick10 min walk
Safeway Brunswick11 min walk
Woolworths Brunswick11 min walk
Long Da Asian Grocery15 min walk
IGA Brunswick16 min walk
NIPAHUT CORNER16 min walk
Ali-Med Mangh Vhic Supermarket16 min walk
Cignall Tobacconist16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Barkly Square SC/Barkly St Close by
Sydney Rd/Brunswick Rd Close by
Jewell Railway Station/Brunswick Rd 4 min walk
Barkly Square SC/Weston St 4 min walk
199 Brunswick Rd 6 min walk
Stranger St/Brunswick Rd 7 min walk
Dollman St/Brunswick Rd 8 min walk
Sydney Rd/Glenlyon Rd 8 min walk
18 Dawson St 9 min walk
31 Dawson St 10 min walk
Police Complex/20 Dawson St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Brunswick Rd/Sydney Rd #19 Close by
Barkly Square/115 Sydney Rd #20 Close by
Jewell Close by
Barkly Square/Sydney Rd #20 Close by
Princes Park/Royal Pde #18 6 min walk
Brunswick Town Hall/Sydney Rd #21 8 min walk
Glenlyon Rd/Sydney Rd #21 9 min walk
Ievers St/Royal Pde #17 11 min walk
Albert St/Sydney Rd #22 13 min walk
Brunswick 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick10 min walk
Monash University, Parkville15 min walk