Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Wreckyn Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
All female flat

About our very convenient location:
-If you use public transports: 1 tram stop (no. 14) and 2 bus stops are about 2-3 minutes away.
-If you use your car: there is on street parking available and a gas station right in front of our apartment.
-Police station is opposite the building. Royal Melbourne, Women’s Hospital, as well as IGA store, 7-Eleven are less than 5 minutes away on foot.
-10-minute walk to Melbourne University on foot, so students are very welcome.
-It takes a 10-minute walk (or 5-minute tram ride) to Queen Victoria Market (start of CBD), where food is usually cheaper and fresher compared to supermarkets.
-10 minutes by tram to Flagstaff Train Station if you need to use trains to commute to work or further places.
You can save a lot of time, effort and money from transportation if you live in our place!

About our new and bright place:
-This building is very new, has an elevator, carpeted hallway so you don’t hear people’s footsteps all the time.
-Our apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, a very generous size living room which we use as study rooms and dining space, full-size kitchen with a dishwasher, a stove, a microwave, a fridge and plenty of cupboard space for you to put your stuff in. We also have a balcony that is currently empty, so if you want to decorate it or plant something, you are very welcome to do that as well.
-Your bedroom is private with a generous size. It comes with a double mattress, large wardrobe, study table & chair with also a heater. You will also have 1/3 of the living room which you can use to put some bean bags, a short table for your laptop and it will become your leisure corner!
-We also have a washing machine and a dryer so no need to worry about drying your laundry in gloomy days :)

You will be living with my roommate and I, both are students in University of Melbourne, from Malaysia. We usually have classes in the uni during weekdays, and we would spend our free time in the living room as we have our study tables and chairs in the living room. We both like to keep the apartment clean and tidy so we hope you would do the same. Preferably students who are respectful of shared space and be generally easy going to stay with us for long term and have a stable income.

Rent is $1050 per calendar month for a person, paid a month in advance. Bond is the rent per month, paid prior to move in. Bills are not included in the rent, but we share it together :) (which would be about 100-150 per month depending on electricity usage)

If this sounds like good for you, send me a message. I would be happy to meet you in person and see if we click as potential housemates and discuss the apartment further! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.