Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wheelers Hill, Melbourne.

Vaucluse, Wheelers Hill, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

One bedroom available in Wheelers Hill. Close to brandon park shopping centre and short drive/ bike ride to Monash university Clayton. Bus stop is 4 minutes walk up to Ferntree Gully road where 2 routes are available, 693 and 753, which takes you to Oakleigh and Glen Waverley respectively. Short drives to/from Monash and Eastern freeways.

The bedroom is unfurnished, however the rest of the house is all furnished. The room is min. 2.3m by 3.5m with a build in wardrobe and a corner nook where you can put draws or a desk. The room can fit a queen size bed. There're 2 spacious living rooms, separate bathroom and toilet (that you will share with one other person), big backyard with an undercover area, meals area and laundry room. There's evaporative cooling to keep us cool in the summer and central gas heating for those chilly days!

We are 2 females, one full time professional and one full time postgrad student/ part time worker. We are easy going, friendly and quiet. We usually spend weeknights on the couch, watching tv after a busy day. We also adopted a cat recently who stays indoors.

We are after somebody who's a full time worker that is friendly, easy going, tidy and cleans up after themselves. Our cat roams around the shared areas so you will be need to like cats. You are able to pay rent and bills on time. We live in a quiet, family-orientated neighbourhood so we are after somebody that's not a party animal or extremely loud at night. Night shift workers are very welcome, the house is quiet during the day.

Bills including electricity, gas, water and internet are split evenly among us.

Please message or text us if you're interested or have any questions :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Cintra Ave/Earlwood Dr 4 min walk
St Matthews Anglican Church/Earlwood Dr 5 min walk
Ainslie Dr/Ferntree Gully Rd 5 min walk
Threadbow Cres/Ferntree Gully Rd 5 min walk
Lum Rd/Ferntree Gully Rd 6 min walk
Fuchsia Ct/Cootamundra Dr 6 min walk
Earlwood Dr/Cootamundra Dr 6 min walk
View Mount Rd/Ferntree Gully Rd 7 min walk
Azalea Ct/Cootamundra Dr 8 min walk
Brahmin St/Lum Rd 10 min walk
Cootamundra Dr/Ferntree Gully Rd 10 min walk
Brahmin Ave/Lum Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

David H Rees9 min walk
Bars On The Run12 min walk
Pa'e Blok M12 min walk
MILK BAR15 min walk
Mulgrave Pizza House15 min walk
Our Special Place Cafe16 min walk
Brandon Park Fish & Chips16 min walk
Red Panda Restaurant16 min walk
Il Desiderio Woodfired Pizzeria e Trattoria18 min walk
Bakers Delight Wheelers Hill19 min walk
The Hill Cafe19 min walk
Nando's19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Wheelers Hill20 min walk
ALDI Brandon Park20 min walk
Reject Shop20 min walk
Pure+Natural Food Brandon Park21 min walk
Brandon Park Fruit Market22 min walk
Coles Brandon Park22 min walk
Deli23 min walk
Watsons Rd Milk Bar23 min walk
Coles Express Glen Waverley24 min walk
+ Show more