Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mitcham, Melbourne.

Percy Street, Mitcham, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The first bedroom (4,4 X 4) with a build-in wardrobe is very light with large windows. The 2nd bedroom (3 x 4) with large wardrobe overlooks the garden. Double bed available for both rooms. You will be sharing the house with an easy going professional on a sabbatical year. I will be going back to Europe every 3 months so I need someone responsible who will take care of the house and the garden whilst I am away. I am originally from Bordeaux (France) and have had a career in international organisations. I speak French, English and German. I am a very sociable person, like my own quiet space too.

The larger bedroom with en suite bathroom is $185 per week and the smaller one 170 $. those prices apply only if I rent the two rooms. If I rent out one room only, the price will be 185 whichever room.

All the utility bills (electricity, gas, water ) and unlimited internet will be shared

-split system A/C and gas ducted heating system throughout the house

8 minutes walking distance to Micham Station, supermarket, shops, restaurantsnearby etc. With express train, 30 minutes to Flinders street. Many buses leaves from Micham Station too

The ensuite bathroom has a water sink, a shower and a lavatory.
The other bathroom has a shower and a bathtub. The H-shaped house has all bedrooms on the left side, kitchen and roofed terrasse in the middle, a large lounge with dining area with many windows on the right side. The garden is approximately 20 m X 15 m. It is a 1950's bungalow and has indeed an old-fashioned charm that should appeal to you. Since I moved in a few days ago, the furniture is quite minimalist. It will improve with time.

The spacious kitchen overlooks the terrasse and garden. Washing machine and dryer are at your disposal as well as ironing board and iron.

I am looking for one person (at least), friendly, open-minded, clean and respectful of others and house sharing rules.

I look forward to hearing from you. Nathaliehuge garden with trees all around
close to train and bus station
Garagelarge cupboard in both rooms
double or single bed available

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.