Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pridham, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

About the property: One bedroom is now available in a two bedroom house in Prahran (basically Hawksburn)

2 minute walk to Hawksburn shops.
Public transport is very accessible . 7 minute walk to Hawksburn station which is 3 stops from flinders station . Trams #6 and #72 go straight to the city as well.

10 minute walk to Chapel St with restaurants, supermarket and cafes all close by, the CBD is just 7km away.

The house living areas are fully furnished however the bedroom available is unfurnished. The house has a gas cooktop and AC split system so it is well equipped.
2 bedroom house

Bills aren't included in the rent, however internet and Foxtel are established and can split down the line as well

The room in question has a small built in wardrobe as well

I have a beautiful little puppy cavoodle named Jazzy so ideally you would be an animal lover. I'm newly single so my ideal flat mate would enjoy socialising, but also respect my need for space at times. Would love a housemate who shares my interests and is looking to become friends, not just tenants in the same apartment!

A little about me
My Name Is James and i work Full time in Melbourne CBD. I moved from Sydney to Open a bar called The Mill House.
On the hunt for a flat mate as my recent flatmate is moving in with her boyfriend.


I am a fun and social Person. I do work a lot as I'm the Boss of the Bar i opened but doesn't mean i adopt the full on Hospitality Lifestyle of Burning the candle at both ends (those days are behind me now) 
I only work 1 night a week , everything else is in the office.
Definitely love discovering this new city as I am a new resident of Melbourne for a year.
I have had great experience over the years sharehousing and living with one other flat mate so I know all the qualities that goes into making it work effectively.
When not working I love to maintain a fitness lifestyle of gym and up to learn any new forms of fitness out there

Flatmates


Contact James
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Liu-JiClose by
Teaspoon3 min walk
India House Restaurant3 min walk
Lemnos Taverna3 min walk
Pizza Hut Prahran4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Chatsworth Rd/High St #36 4 min walk
Williams Rd/High St #35 4 min walk
Airlie Ave/High St #37 6 min walk
Lorne Rd/Malvern Rd #35 6 min walk
Mathoura Rd/Malvern Rd #35 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Wrights Tce/Williams Rd 4 min walk
Murray St/Williams Rd 4 min walk
High St/Williams Rd 5 min walk
Chatsworth Rd/Malvern Rd 6 min walk
Lorne Rd/Malvern Rd 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Officine Zero7 min walk
Woolworths Hawksburn7 min walk
Stocked Food Store7 min walk
+39 Pizzeria Toorak7 min walk
Vitality Hub Pantry8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan20 min walk